Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Awesome view!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I got to stay in a beautiful Condo on the Ocean side of the building . Had all the Amenities of a great place to stay. I thought it was pretty quiet too. Just walk right out to beach!!! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice condo close to the beach!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Great view off balcony and nice condo right on the beach.
Location: Not far from the incredible Pier Park shopping and restaurants.
Had a great time. Loved being right on the beach! Pretty close to Pier Park, loved that!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice condo. Great view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view. Great location. Nice condo. Carpet was dirty and bed was hard - otherwise excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was great! Very clean and people were very kind. Only elevator looks old. But work well Beach very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great pools an beach area for kids

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time with my grand daughter at this resort,free movie rental for relax time nice pools and a wonderful beach to play at.I rented a 2 bedroom w a bunk bed and it was a 3 bedroom cause the bunk beds had its own room w a door an tv.Had a hard time getting tv's to work cause all the remotes were missing battery an didn't have a blow dryer an the hotel needed more elevators an a lounging area coming from the beach but it was nice an I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Family vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice very comfortable only had a few minor issues 1) the dial on the washing machine didn't work so we weren't sure what cycle we were using 2) the outlets on either side of the stove quit working we told the front desk but they didn't seem concerned about it. The elevators were really odd they would stop at floors on our way up when someone had pushed the down button or they had pushed the up button and we were headed down we were constantly stopping at every floor picking up people going the wrong way. People were constantly confused with the elevators and there weren't enough elevators for the amount of people that were there. There was a horrible smell on the bottom floor in the elevator room and then when you walked out of the elevator room into the parking deck on the bottom floor headed towards the beach it smelled like a garbage dumpster constantly I know this is not a big issue but it's still something you have to contend with everyday. All in all though it was a very nice room and we enjoyed ourselves
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from circleville, ohio

Location was great and staff were friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had never been to Panama City beach and didn't know where to stay. Took a chance and booked a condo at the sunrise beach resort. Location was great, within walking distance to many restaurants and 1.4 miles to pier park for shopping and entertainment however beach was very busy in this area. Beach chairs were provided and that was a bonus as well but the condo itself is in terrible need of updating and maintenance. It has not been painted in many years, appliances were very old, dishwasher didn't work properly, tub didn't have a plug, bedding was very old and carpets were disgusting, feet would turn black from dirt in carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great room, great view

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was in great condition. Fully equipped kitchen. One 'Ooops -- washing machine (important on the beach) was inoperative - and hotel had known about it long before I arrived. Otherwise, all was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great Location. Beds were not great.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The condo was very nice, overlooking the Gulf. It had a nice kitchen with all needed appliances. Having laundry was a plus! The layout was nice. My main issue was for a hotel this pricey was that the beds and bedding were really bad. I made sure I didn't touch the comforter as it looked so dingy. While the sheets were clean, they were old and not smooth. The pillows also were old and uncomfortable. They definitely needed to update bedding to meet the quality of the hotel. The furniture in the living room also needed deep cleaning or replacements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels