Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEXINGTON,KY

Nice rooms,close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Very spacious room layout, hotel security a plus, central locations to all the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Condo for Family Vacation at the PCB

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: As everyone says the elevators are an issue. During peak times you can wait for 15 minutes. The rest of the time it was really fine.
Location: Everything is nearby.
The condo have everything we needed. Plenty of space too. The balcony was perfect for sitting and enjoying the view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service with the front desk!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We arrived at 4pm and had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready. We had groceries that had to be thrown away due to having to wait. When we finally got to our room, the code did not work so we had to wait on the phone for the front desk to reset. When we did get in our room it had not been cleaned. There were dirty towels on the bathroom floor. There was a gatorade drink on one of the bunk beds. The floors were dirty and the bedding was dirty. Needless to say we were very frustrated. So we had to sit in the room while housekeeping came in to clean the room. It was raining out so we could not go somewhere else. It wasn't until 7 that we actually got settled into our room. The people at the front desk for ResortQuest were not helpful. They acted as if this was normal. There was another couple that had been waiting 4 hours while we were there. There seems to be an issue with communication and customer service skills. We will not stay there again due to the customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There is only one thing that they can improve upon is the bed mattress. The bunks and sofa bed was more comfortable than the actual bed itself. I was not the only guest with the same issue. Other than that the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi.

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was really friendly. We got a card to rent free movies. They also have a movie theater. The beach was nice.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by leigh

My beautiful prison

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself was gorgeous. Elevators were slow, the 2 computers did not work they did not have internet access on them I asked to get them fixed Nobody ever did no business office for people to use I had to use my cell phone to do my work. Also 2 many different codes just to enter the parking garage and get into your room
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay overall was wonderful! The Waves Bar and Grill on the first floor service was awful, we stood at the front wher it says to wait to be seated and two employees looked directly at us and never asked us if they could help us or let them seat us.. (don't waste your time there) other than that the service everywhere else was great! Driving distance to stuff is not bad at all!
4 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
For the most part the room was nice with a few exceptions. The ice dispenser on the refrigerator was moldy, thus leaving it useless. The security lock on the balcony door was broken, as well as some of the counter supports on kitchen counter top. No hair dryer in unit, would have been nice to know ahead of trip. Some of the light bulbs we blown also. Other than that it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, horrible customer service

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was extremely disappointing. We planned a week away at the beach without kids, which we only get to do once every couple of years. We were expecting a relaxing time on the beach, but when we arrived there was a giant pipeline on the beach in front of the condo blocking the view of the water from our beach chairs that came with the room rental. There were construction vehicles and trucks driving back and forth on the beach all day long during our 4 days there and parts of the beach were totally shut down. We were told this project was out of the control of the property, which may be true, but we were not informed ahead of time about this disruption so that we could have booked somewhere else with an actual beach view and not that of a construction site. They obviously knew this work was going on and kept that information from us until we arrived. The management apologized and sent a bottle of wine and offered a minimal discount for a future stay. This was not satisfactory. I will not be returning so the "discount" is meaningless and what am I going to do with a bottle of wine? I feel that it's very disrespectful and deceptive not to let someone know ahead of time that this type of work is going on before arrival at their property. And on top of that we weren't offered a refund for our room so that we could go stay somewhere else. We were stuck staying at the construction zone beach. Horrible customer service. I do not recommend dealing with this place.