Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It was really good. The woman had a really good time with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Walking distance to the pier and lots of restaurants. Lovely view of the oceans. The heated indoor pool was nice for my 7 yr old since we went in December so swimming outside wasn’t really an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Perfect location !!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
You can’t get a better view than this ! Loved my condo ..you can enjoy the sunset from your balcony itself..we went there for New Year’s Eve and enjoyed fireworks from our balcony ! Overall much peaceful and less crowded beach..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Close to beach& shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2017
My overall stay at the hotel was good the only problem I have is that room service or the hotel staff never called or knocked on the door to check and see if I needed anything or if everything was going okay but the room and everything else the view the balcony was all good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Florida

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The room itself was very accommodating! We went for Thanksgiving break. We were disappointed that the amenities that are advertised by the resort were closed; no coffee shop, bar or restaurant was accessible to guest during our stay! This was a busy time for the resort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nothing to make your stay more enjoyable!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
If you want your wife to cook and clean on vacation this is the place for you! All the staff cares about is moving you automobile! No house keeping so no clean towels! Elevators are terrible! Not enough and not all are working! This room was worth about $20 a night! Old used furniture and old used lined and mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Clean, modern, secure hotel. Several nice amenities. On beach. Balcony light was out. Dryer wouldn't dry clothes. Otherwise, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Very nice resort

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I want to start by saying I am one of the people that read reviews before making any reservations. While looking for a condo unit for a short trip to Panama City, I stumbled across Tidewater Resort. There were so many reviews posted about the elevator and how much time was spent waiting. With a little hesitation, I reserved a unit at Tidewater for a weekend. I must tell you this was the BEST condo we have rented( we take mini vacations every 3 months). Unit 2413 is fabulous!!! The unit was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We were on floor 24, the longest waiting time for the elevator was 2 minutes. I will definitely recommend this facility and another BIG SHOUT to the owner of unit 2413.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 mile from pier park

Posted Nov 3, 2017
On the beach within walking distance to Pier Park. On site security and parking deck with walkover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great condo great view everything we needed. Free chairs were great weather was perfect.