Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very uncomfortable, to many people hanging around, very dirty area. No wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ga

Horrible, disgusting, no refund policy either

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This place was horrible, over priced. First room was so gross my soldier who just spent two months in ranger school walked in a said nope. No refund policy they ga e us another room and it was only a little better, it smelled like mildew, needed bulbs and pillows, and the beds were covered in hair had to be stripped. The fridge looked like someone dropped it off a balcony. Please spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarey hotel. Pics are deceaving.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I could hear the neighbors on both sides all night. I could not sleep. I smelled like smoke when I left. The area was scarey. I will Never stay there again. I will warn all my friends and family not to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This a place where nobody should be able to go I would let my dog stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Worst experience ever!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nothing about this hotel was as described. This trip was my daughters first to see the ocean and this stay about ruined everything. nail polish on bedding, bath towels with holes and stains, air condition leaked and smelled, grounds covered in mold and mildew, pool was dirty with black stains covering 5 ft end of pool. Staff had an "I don't care" attitude when complaint was voiced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

American quality has NEVER been updated.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
u shoukd take this hotel off your list. We could c thru the doors bottom,our air condition wouldn't cool our room even when we adjusted it 2 the max. Take your own sheets n towel pkease. Theirs look dirty. Picture r from when the hotel was new. No Joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

this is the most terrible hotel I have stayed.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: reduce this price and redesign this
Location: good
I do not want to discuss this hotel. I just wanted to remind you this hotel with two properties: one is not cheap, the other is dirt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Never stay here

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Garbage outside hotel room, bathtub had dirt and garbage in it, sheets were stained, doorknob fell off. Worst hotel I've ever been to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from tallahassee fl

dont stay here.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
it was the worst hotel ive been too. there were roaches in the bathrooms. the room wasnt clean. the people at the fromt desk took forever to help out. they were rude and not customer friendly. they cussed me and my girlfriend and a couple of friends out because we were at the pool but didnt know it was supposed to be locked when it wasnt. there was mold in the showers. its deffinitly not a family place. although it was cheap. it wasnt worth it and ill never ever stay at this hotel again. theres a lot more i can say about the hotel but ill just leave be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not the best hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: How clean the room was and maybe update it. Offer WiFi in room and not just in the lobby or game room.
I was very disappointed in the hotel. The pictures online didn't really show the hotel. My door to my room wouldn't exactly close all the way. I found a bug in the bathroom. There were other noisy guests and kids running around at 1 in the morning. It wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed at. I probably wouldn't stay again.