Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The worst hotel I ever stayed. Do not recomend. Dirty rooms!!! Avoid! Avoid! I just stayed because the storm, no available rooms in others hotels and the price was very high!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

If u like not getting sleep.....this is the place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Front desk staff awesome.....Ron. Is awesome.....guest. Not so much...I have to say not somewhere you want to stay for peace and quiet.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Never again, I will sleep in the car first.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Once we arrived it was clear from the outward appearance that this wasn't a savory place to stay. Then the young girl at the desk had several of her friends just hanging out with her at work, and they where more important than a customer. On our way to the room we noticed that several people seemed to live at this hotel, and they d u don't seem to be the kind of people you would let babysit your children. After going and buying bed sheets, because the hotel refused to change them, we tried to sleep. No such luck. The wall are paper thin and every word spoken from the rooms around us cou ok do be heard. And when I called the desk about the noise, I was informed that," those people live here, I don't know what to tell you."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not what I expected...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The pictures do not match what it looks like, the, the hotel was not up to date. It was not absolutely horrible but not comfortable. The staff wouldn't even give us fresh towels when she clearly had a cart. This hotel should get some rebuilding done fresh beds and sheets. It should not be on expedia that's false advertising. I paid 81$ a night but when I check the site before checking in it went to 59$. Was not worth what I paid. Only good thing it wasn't far from the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

parkinglot fullof holes

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: convient to where i was going
Cons: door fixtures need replacing ground need cleaning and some repairs
Location: not far from where charter boats go out convient to restaurants
had to exchange door keys twice bathroom fixtures old units about do for up grade
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Not worth the words... Do not stay here. Questionable neighborhood. Not clean. Holes in carpet. Carpet coming up. Mold on walls and air conditioner. Dirty bathroom. Bugs in the fan in the bathroom. I called and explained what I was seeing, was not reimbursed, even though I didn't stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BLAH

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The bed wasnt clean.when pullin back sheets.neighbors was loud during day(never sleep well)heard some beat on door sayin check out time.check-in girl was sweet.checking out....some.older women never acknowledge me.til i had to raise my voice good morning.Also $72 a night isnt worth this hotel a night.idc if it near beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marianna,fl

Nasty

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Nastiest place I have ever been to way over charged and had to change room meth heads were all over the place living there it was ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Terrible. Drug heads everywhere.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Drug heads everywhere all hrs of the night and morning. Felt unsafe. No lights on stairwells and hall FULL of water leaking from something somewhere. Thugs walking around. Bed was dirty. Hair in/on sink n cabinet. Lightbulbs out couldn't see in bathroom but the water in the shower was barely working and the faucet was loose and shaking while trying to find the right hot n cold combo. Neighbors bed (saw it) had a big pee spot in one bed and the other had a dead bug in it. Our floor wasn't clean either. Simply put if we hadn't of drove 11hours and my husband worked all day we'd of slept in the truck. But I had already paid and had heard from the neighbors ordeal they weren't gonna give a refund. We were told to take that up with Expedia. I didn't take photos but sure wish I had!!! I wanted to rate a zero but it wouldn't let me!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very uncomfortable, to many people hanging around, very dirty area. No wifi.