Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Cheap price, cheap room.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Prince George BC Canada

Panama adventure

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has seen better days but staff friendly and helpful. Quiet clean. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Restaurant hit and miss as far as hours Food good when open. Not a hotel for the elite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan z.

Family Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Super nice, neat, good location, desirable for people who travel for business, shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by VDDV

good value for 30 USD

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on HotelClub
It was good value for 30 USD. The smell was good in the room the TV and Aircondition and WiFi worked well and the room size was big and the bed to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nickeisha M.

It was an adventure!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
First and foremost there is no shuttle bus from Tocumen airport to the hotel. The price for a taxi is $30 for one person or $15 for two people each. Paying for the taxi was my first drawback since I was expecting a free shuttle bus. Goodbye to $60 U.S. Moving forward the ride from the Tocumen airport to the hotel is just about 30minutes which is not a bad commute. Arriving at the hotel was a pleasant experience, the man at the front desk was wonderful. He welcomed me and provided everything I needed to settle in my room. He even recommended a restaurant to try since the bar was not opened. As I approached the room, the key card worked fine. The room overall was fine , the beds were clean, the towels and shower gel were provider and the hot water and air conditioner worked. The shower was a little dirty with soap scum but nothing that would ruin the experience. Last but not least there was no breakfast or dinner included. Overall the hotel room was okay for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK to crash for 1night, but kind of old and shabby

Posted Apr 27, 2015
only 4 parking spaces for the entire hotel, first room was unacceptable but the desk agreed to change rooms. Second room was OK for one night but not more. Restaurant was not open for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

the option was good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Horrendous and staff
Cons: mantenimoento in areas and bathrooms
Location: the location is good for sightseeing or business. bus from there you can visit the shopping and parks mol as batons and omar park or visit the panama
experience in the Andean hotel was really good. the attention of employees and good service restaurant eventhough some installations require mantenimiento.es comfortable and very central just half a block has all the bus routes and less than three blocks from the metro station. on my next trip to stay in panama repetire the Andean hotel.
1 out of 5
by dee from NY

Not worth money and not worth location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and everything worked.
Cons: Needs serious remodeling.
Stayed as a stop over to the airport. Was glad I didn't spend any time there.
4 out of 5
by Oneandonly from Caribbean

Okay for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
While my stay was an overnight one, I travelled alone and was not too sure about the surrounding areas so I did not venture far from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Fisher's from Utah

BAD HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: We didn't stay past one night to see.
BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL! ...This was the worst place we have ever stayed in. Not only was it FILTHY, the toilet seat was broken and had pee on it (YUCK), also the sink was coming off the wall. The shower water never got warm...,The drawers were broken and the bed only had one fitted sheet and the upper sheet. The fitted sheet kept coming off during the night and the bed was stained and gross. No cover or bed spread. We had to ask for the power to be turned on to the AC, also the staff was rude and very unhelpfull. If you want to stay in a Hostel and pay allot less it would be better. We could go on and on it was that BAD!!! VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED....Usually Expedia has better hotels. This one should be taken off there list.