We have stayed at this property in the past and had an expectation as a first rate resort. To our surprise when we arrive we discovered the resort was not open due to construction.. No amenities except a pitiful pool by the parking lot. The room was dirty, could not wait to leave. Expedia missed the boat on this one... So disappointed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Guest Services ~ Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your renovation status with Exepedia and made it clear on all of our websites, I am sorry to hear that you were not aware. However, we are not closed and we do have many amenities available including Pelican's on the boardwalk, a private bay beach, the Shell Island Shuttle, Watersports rentals, tennis, the spa and golf. It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy any of these amenities. We are limited on our pools at the moment but after the renovation will be able to offer 2 bayside pools with a brand new open-air pool bar. We do hope you will consider staying with us again at that time.