Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Posted May 26, 2017
The experience at Beachbreak was very different, I called the hotel 24hrs prior to arrival and spoke to a front desk clerk who assured me that if a room was available upon the arrival before the four o'clock check in time, I could go ahead and receive my room, but instead of assigning me a available room upon arrival from a 12hr destination I was told I would have to wait another three hrs before my room would be available, I was also mislead by another employee assuring me I would be recieving a message via text that would indicate my room was ready, however I never recieved a single notification. Instead I had call after the check in time to see if my room was ready. As I did a perimeter search in my way to the beAch to kill some time, I noticed several rooms vacant. This is an experience I'd NEVER wanna experience again. The purpose of my visit was for business. The one thing my company stands on is customer loyalty and satisfaction. Beachbreak is not where I'll wanna stay in the future for me or anyone else I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Very centrally located

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, pool.
We basically needed a place to stay for 2 nights. We had stayed at this hotel previously and found it acceptable. It is not fancy, but is clean and has basic amenities in the room. Off-season rates are much less expensive, but price was pretty much in line with other beach-front hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Old hotel that needs lots of updates.

Posted May 20, 2017
Room rates were over priced for you received. The bathrooms were old with toilets that constantly ran. No monitoring of the hotel pool. Loud and unsupervised children at the pool. There was not designated smoking area. People smoking every where on the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel close to the beach needs upgrade

Posted May 17, 2017
For the hotel being so close the beach and so adorable it was very nice. The only complaint I can't think of... The place needs some upgrades and I thought it was weird that they only had stairs and no elevator. But that will not stop me from coming Back. Oh and no bugs in the room was a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you , for your feedback and for staying with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

old and over priced

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Invest in de-humidifier and hire some maintenance staff. Also moore cleaning staff. The room wasn't ready for hours when we arrived.
Location: Gulf World across the street. Sharky's restaurant. Hot Topix is a good souvenir and shopping store.
The hotel is very nicely decorated on the outside, but inside needs work. The rooms are very humid. Floors always felt wet. There was mold in the top of tub. The bathroom drains were horrible. The water in the tub would be about 6 inches deep when you got out. kitchen cabinet doors were falling off the hinges. The room was large, it would have been nice to have a king size bed. No ice trays in the freezer and no working ice machine on our floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent place nice beach!

Posted May 9, 2017
Basically used the room too sleep and shower. The room was decent needs updates and the shower heads are short but had soap and body wash if needed. The beach was nice and super close too lots of great restaurants also less than 1 mile from pier park tons of awesome places there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Only steps from the beach. We had several issues during our stay however, they all were ha died quickly by the mainentance department.
Location: Located a block from the Pier park
Loved that the hotel sets just steps from the beach. Love it!!! The hotel is older and we had several problems during our stay. 1st- our refrigerator was not working when we arrived, it was replaced quickly. 2nd- our safe stopped working and maintance was called once again to correct. 3rd- during the third night of our stay, we had a wall light that came on be itself and started flickering during the night and woke us. Being that we stayed on the first floor and the parking lot is located on the 3rd, we had to walk down 3 flights of stairs to reach our room - no elevator. There was also no light at night at the top of the third floor flight of steps, very dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great beach location!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Loved our stay here! Went on a short trip with friends and we loved our time here. Very relaxing and laid back vibe. Staff was super nice. Literally right on the beach. We are definitely planning on coming back in a few months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our expectations were exceeded. Thank you so much for everything! Our family highly recommends Beachbreak by the Sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland tn

Good average hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Rooms are super clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy Free breakfast was good (cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, milk) Hotel needs to be updated because you can tell it is older. (That doesn't mean it wasn't a good hotel, just the outside needs a good power wash and some paint) It is a smaller hotel but I didn't mind that Super view and a great section of beach We walked to dinner every night so it's within walking distance of several restaurants