Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great vacation ! Hotel and staff were awesome and right on the beach too !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Right on Beach, Not much else

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Price, location, right on the beach, cute kitchenette, clean
Cons: better beds, easier beach access, don't advertise amenities that you don't have
Location: Pier Park, Gulf World, Sharky's
I chose this hotel because of the price, location and it was one of the few that offered breakfast included. The room was cute but the beds were not comfortable at all. They made creaky noises when you sat down like they were very worn out. I was also disappointed to find that breakfast was not offered as it had been advertised. We were told to go to the Grill next door which we ate the night before. The food was ok but service was poor. We also were on the 4th floor, so we had to walk up and down 4 flights anytime we wanted to go to the pool or beach. We had a great time in Panama City Beach but will not be staying at this hotel for any future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach was great. Bring own bedding

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beach great, room kinda gross, smells at pool horrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff slow to respond. One gentleman asked for a skillet and it took them two days to get it. Our internet never would connect. Spotty internet. Could not connect from our room at all. Don't expect reliable internet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

1 positive attribute

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: train staff, update property.
Location: lots to do around the hotel and you will find yourself doing all you can not to be in your room.
The only thing this property has going for it is that it is on the beach. Staff is ineffective and rude. Rooms are rundown. Clientele are "party" types and property is not good for families/children or if you like a quiet place to relax. I imagine it is a perfect destination for the college spring break crowd. Oh, wifi is terrible. Did I mention its on the beach?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
nice hotel and close to the beach also nice staff and they response very fast and nicely but the building needs remodeling and the beds are not comfortable also the rooms need small table with one or two chairs.
3 out of 5
by George from Washington State

Beach Tower by the Sea was better, by far!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we were pleased. Just a couple of glitches. While we were in our room, another couple was given our room and came in with a keycard. Thought we got it straightened out but got a call from the front desk just before midnight saying that they knew there was a guest in the room but wondered who we were. Obviously they got something mixed up on the computer. Room was clean except the carpet got our feet dirty.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Atlanta

No thanks.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a run down hole in the wall for $170 per night. Parking is poor...had to wait for someone to leave to park. The only good thing is that it sits on the beach.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Dville

Happy/ Not Happy

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in- fast and great First room- tub faucet broke, room was small, had to move rooms at 11:30 at night. Maintenance man didn't have part to fix faucet. Second room- luckily next room over. Bigger room and much better, just wish we would have been overlooking pool! WIFI- free but was EXTREMELY SLOW!!! Breakfast- free but wish it would have had maybe some instant grits, different varieties of muffins other then blueberry. Have stayed here for the past 21 years (used to be called the Holloway House), but this time we were disappointed! Manager did come talk to us and said we could get 10% off our next stay, however don't think we will stay there next time!
3 out of 5
by Drew from Powder Springs

Anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and I went for 2 year anniversary. Loved the balcony in our room. One inconvenience was pool bathroom was on 2nd floor so had to go up a flight of stairs every time to go to bathroom from pool area. Pool was heated and nice. We visited the end of April so very quiet not too busy.