Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

We approve! Great place to enjoy beach & save!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops. Many days we laid on beach and walked up to the Barefoot Restaurant for lunch.
If you're looking for something basic,reasonable, and directly on the beach then this will do. If you're used to fancy hotels, you may be disappointed. Our room had a beach view balcony, 2 double beds, full bath, and a small fridge and microwave. All were very clean and comfortable (bathroom could've used a little more cleaning but that's ok). I've cleaned professional for years and my husband does pest control for a living and we were both pleased with the room conditions. Check in was a little hectic and people were getting angry that the rooms weren't ready but...you're on vacation! The poor girl at front desk was being yelled at but she handled it very well and stayed professional. We just went next door and got some food and hung out on the beach. We were very pleased with this hotel and will stay here again. We just don't see any sense in paying a ton of money for expensive hotels on the beach. We were rarely in the room. But that view from the balcony was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun fun fun

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Friendly staff and location
Nice staff, great coffee, clean room. Room was 15 steps from the sand! Convenient location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA.

Perfect for the price. Cumfy beds, great staff!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location right on the beach...super nice & helpful staff!!
Location: Right near all the action!!
This hotel suited our purpose perfectly. The pool & facilities were excellent. Our room was clean & fresh. The maid was super nice! We will definetly stay here next year!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach good price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location, right on the beach very short walk unless on upper levels. Alot of stairs. Great customer service. Wasnt to happy about the trash along the back of the hotel and the foul smell on lower level. Also, wifi did not connect at all on lower level. So hard to look into attractions around your area. Great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach + absolute filth

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel was on the beach, and that is the ONLY good thing about it. The location was noisy, and everything from the room to the parking lot, steps and area surrounding the pool was filled with cigarette butts. I wouldn't even put my 3yr old son down to walk. We stayed for 5 days at a different hotel and decided to stay one last day, so we thought for 1 night, how bad could it be. There is absolutely no way that we would have stayed more than 1 night. I do understand that this is probably an older hotel but that want the problem, it was the fact that it probably hasn't been deep cleaned in over 20 years. People were floating around the pool with their beers and smoking every where. The tile in our bathroom was coming up and there are no elevators. If you a group of teenagers coming for spring break maybe this wouldn't be bad but it's definitely not for a family vacation. I hate to leave such a terrible review but it is the truth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place & Worth The Money

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Continental breakfast and they need elevators
Location: Convenient
It was a nice place to unwind and chill out for a few days. The continental breakfast was very basic and could use some upgrading but the room was nice, it wasnt loud on the weekend, the pool and hot-tub was nice and the staff was very nice as well. Would certainly entertain staying there again but on the gulf-side next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Slightly below Average Facility

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: A bit dated, room smelt muggy, yet clean & efficient.
Cons: You couldn't afford to do it.
Location: Location, great but felt insecure. Main Rd adjacent to Parking Lot & door to rm at edge of parking Lot. All on the Rd could see us enter & exit Rm.
Air in room stale. Would prefer more modern facility. Had to walk up to 3rd level with stuff from the beach. Will spend a little more money next vacation for an upgraded facility. The staff was friendly & helpful. Beach was close by & fairly clean. Continental breakfast could be varied day to day, but it was good overall. Had a good time overall and enjoyed the beach immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

We stay here whenever we can

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Older hotel, but very clean...the rooms are nice. We love the balcony view. If you stay in your room all the time it may not be for you. We only use ours to sleep and shower. Stayed several times throughout the years we always come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that I can complain about was the wifi connection; it worked in one of the two bedrooms, but that would in no way make me look somewhere else. The stay was wonderful and I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beachside, enjoyed our room for the money spent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were able to even check-in early which was awesome since we had a small baby. It was clean, beachside. We stayed on patio level, great access to beach from room. Nice pool & ice machines throughout at no cost. Had two double beds & nice tv as well. Perfect for the money. I would recommend if on budget but need a clean, friendly, safe hotel.