Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing mi

OK+

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I paid a low price for a night. Typical sauna. OK pool. Awesome beach. Good room. Noisesome neighbors. The hotel was willing to act on it though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach but...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
...needs cleaning, updating, fans in the bathroom, decent wifi, and a suitable breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its not good place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Beach access from hotel room
Cons: Bath room has to be clean with proper drains Sound, noise control between rooms
Location: Hotel is at right place for many attractions
While booking the beach view was very good, but actually hotel guys dumped us in the lower level which does not have proper view. If you book more than one night they will give upper level, else you will get a ground level Bath tub will not drain when you take shower, you will be standing on with your own soap dirt water. Its aging hotel but they should give proper basic amenities clean. There was a locked door between two rooms, and you can hear voices even someone talk quite. Dint get proper sleep as neighbors watch TV with high volume. Disappointed Stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Cant wait to come back

Posted Dec 1, 2016
They went above and beyond to help me when their online reservation center was closed for the holiday. They were super friendly and the hotel was amazing for the price. Super comfy, EXCELLENT view!! We planned on staying one night then stayed a second. Would love to go back someday and plan a vacation just at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

we had a cockroach in our room and it was dirty

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: breakfast, cleaniness
Will not come back there. The only nice thing was the beach view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, minor problems quickly solved

Posted Nov 27, 2016
At check in, the room wasn't ready... then the key card didn't work. But the desk clerk, Lasandra, was so great about everything that it really wasn't a negative thing. The hotel is aging, and is in need of a pressure wash, but you know for $65 a night right on the ocean, it was a great stay. There is no elevator, but the 3rd floor is ground level at front of the hotel & the steps to the beach are easy to navigate. It is a great location for walking ev'where too. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Everything nice!~

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Heated pool and beach access just 10 step foot!!~little kitchen in the Double bed and all the services person are very friendly but the price very awesome. Clean and upgrade all the equipment specially I like the shower press was very strong. I love this resort for my family!!~♡ I will visiting again later!~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Beach Break By The Sea, the staffing was kind and considerate. The room was kept clean and the view was beautiful. Panama City Beach is a wonder place to visit, I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. I am proud to say I became an ironman for the third time, and have been on cloud 9 since. I will return in the upcoming years to compete in Florida and am looking forward to developing plenty of new friendships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Convient to beach,shopping and restaurants.Staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to get a way

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Air conditioner worked great when it was hot room was cold
Cons: No elevator but that was the worst of the whole place
Location: You're in the middle of everything