Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great Check In; very quick process!! Extremely nice front desk employees; all shifts!! HAD a FANTABULOUS view on the 5th Floor, air conditioner WORKED GREAT, plenty of room, phenomenal KING BED, plenty of towels... great pool!! Loved how fast we could be on the beach. NO problem parking. This was a great two room hotel with balcony overlooking the Ocean, very clean and great staff!! WE will definitely be back and will tell everyone I talk to!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good for families, right on the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Condo was completely beat, but the view was great. If you don't care about amenities and just want the beach it might work. Only stayed first night and had to get a refund. Neighborhood and parking didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view of the ocean !

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Location: great location and great ocean view
very good view of the ocean ! good location and easy to get in and out very comfortable beds and AC works great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Extremely relaxing. Comfortable bedding, clean rooms and hospitable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Long weekend away.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, amenities.
Cons: refresh worn feeling. new paint maybe.
Location: very centrally located. so many things to choose from.
4 of us stayed, the rooms were nice if not a little worn. everything you could need was supplied. view from balcony GREAT. Room service was GREAT. always fresh towels. Everyone was very accommodating and nice. We loved the location. We would definitely go there again with friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, fast elevator, beach views , location, plenty of parking, cold a/c
Cons: It's just my thing, but I'm an early riser and they lock the pool area til 8 and it closes the beach access so you have to walk around off Property.
Location: It's a mile drive to pier park, front beach rd has everything so u can't even get lost. Winn Dixie grocery store almost across from hotel.
Great hotel right on the beach. Views from balcony and large living room window were unbeatable. The place is clean and stays pretty quiet. Kitchenette was well supplied. I don't think you could do better than this hotel in this price range. We would be happy to stay with them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall a great experience, very friendly staff and nice amenities. Affordable room with a great view. Great location close to Pier Park. Wouldn't mind seeing updated kitchen appliances but overall not bad. I'll recommend this place to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time staff was very nice the breakfast was ok they should just change the muffin flavor every other day at least was there for a week same flavor all week. But it a nice place to stay I would send my friends and family there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Affordable ocean view room with balcony

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our stay at the Beachcomber was about average. Motel priced room with ocean view, although we were stuck behind a palm tree blocking half our view. Housekeeping skipped us 2/5 nights here. The room was decent for what we paid for but not spectacular. Paying for umbrellas and chairs on the beachfront was a bummer as well, website makes it seem like it's free with your room. Overall it was a nice stay but will probably go for a better accommodation for our next trip to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Great location. Large room with a beautiful view!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were greeted by a friendly staff. The room is large and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.