Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Loved it

Posted May 25, 2017
I came down for a quick get away with my son for a few days, now when I tell you I loved it, I loved it. This place is affordable and you won't have those extra HIGH resort fees like other places. You walk out past the pool and you are immediately on the beach. The beds are extra comfortable!! Perfect for 6 people, especially families. I didn't really care for the breakfast because came to go to the pancakery anyway. Each room has a stove fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel, on the beach for a great rate.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel is about a mile from Pier Park. That was perfect! Close enough to activities, but just far enough away form all of the crowded area on the beach
Cons: just adding that waffle station!
Location: great restaurants and shopping! Parasailing and banana boat rides right beyond the pool area
From check-in to check-out, everything was great! Staff was very friendly, room was clean and just right (we did, of course, spend most of our time on the beach!). Continental breakfast (cereal, muffins, bagels and fruit) was available every day. A waffle station would be an awesome addition :) We will definitely book here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great stay on the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
The beachcomber is a great place to stay at Panama city Beach. The beach there was not crowded and it was very convenient to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Beachfront just like the pictures.

Posted May 11, 2017
Perfect view, clean beaches, comfortable, great prices.....overall very pleased. Definitely coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location ;)
We had booked the room at what we thought would be a half way point and arrived really late and left fairly early. The location was easy to find. We had to park across the road. This is an older motel and shows is age but was very clean and comfortable. I am planning on a return visit when I can stay longer. Checkout is at 10 which is too early to me but....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a birthday trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We'll definitely be back again. Loved the tiki bar and the staff were all very nice. Beds were comfy and a good amount of space for our large group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Location: Very close to a great shooping mall and restaurant area.
Good location and wonderful beach view and access. Like the kitchen, sitting room and balcony, especially for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was comfy workers were nice hot tub was way to hot but who cares and the breakfast could definitely be way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winder, Ga

great hotel for large families

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time with my daughters and mother. Only improvement needed is a better access to the beach for the diabled, elderly, and families that need to use a wagon or such to take items need for the family to enough the beach. I suggest maybe a ramp or bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The place was everything It advertises. Very nice room! Great staff that is friendly. Location was perfect for us. The hotel grounds is well kept and clean.