Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Location: Very close to a great shooping mall and restaurant area.
Good location and wonderful beach view and access. Like the kitchen, sitting room and balcony, especially for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was comfy workers were nice hot tub was way to hot but who cares and the breakfast could definitely be way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winder, Ga

great hotel for large families

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time with my daughters and mother. Only improvement needed is a better access to the beach for the diabled, elderly, and families that need to use a wagon or such to take items need for the family to enough the beach. I suggest maybe a ramp or bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The place was everything It advertises. Very nice room! Great staff that is friendly. Location was perfect for us. The hotel grounds is well kept and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This is a very nice place right on the water, very clean and the staff is great! Breakfast is nice although very limited and the pool is great! We will be staying here every time we come to Panama! The price was very reasonable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleasant stay, but clean the carpets

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and great location
Cons: as noted, cleaner carpet and better stove
Location: It's the beach....nuff said
We had a very pleasant stay and were pleased with our room with a couple of exceptions. The carpets were dirty(turned our feet black after exiting the shower) and the stove needs new heating elements. Other than that, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great, I would definitely be back. Great view, Friendly staff, great room, kids also loved the pool, Breakfast was okay but it was what I was expected , best pride compared to other places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, the location was great, the amenities were nice and the price was fair.
Cons: Housekeeping okay, beds made, but bathroom floor was not swept and wiped up daily. Had to request for it to be done, when I saw the housekeeper.
Location: Location was great, right off the main inland road. Not in the middle of all of the hustle and bustle of the mall, but close enough.
We had a very nice time and stay at The Beachcomber. It was right on the beach, had a nice pool, comfortable lounge chairs around the pool, towels available, an outdoor bar area, two outdoor shower areas with hoses to rinse off beach sand and easy access to the beach area. There was a continental breakfast with bagels, blueberry muffins, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee available each morning included with your room. All rooms have a balcony facing the Gulf and except for the first few floors, because of palm trees, had a great view of the water. The room could hold up to 6 people, and we had 5 and it was a bit tight, but for the amount of time we spent in there, it was fine. Would recommend for families as there were many kids there and the pool was perfect size and good for small children as it had a large step area to get into the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

It was a wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved staying here plenty of room for adults and kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very nice room was ok from first glance but bed was very small with stains on sheets and bathroom still had hair in the bathtub as well as toothpaste , and a hair bow beside the toilet and a used qtip under the sink, if rooms were cleaner I would have given a 4 star because everything else about this place was nice.