Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Right on the beach with ample parking and a pool.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Quiet.
Cons: Renovation is being done.
Location: Near the middle of all of the Panama City Beach activity.
The resort hotel is undergoing a major upgrade. Our room was a pre-renovation room, so it was pretty outdated, but we knew that going in. The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was clean. The price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Russell Kinslow, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Willie, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed most of your stay. The resort is scheduled for a full renovation before the start of summer. We have started some work in preparation for the full remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Next to beach which is nice.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Next to beach which is nice.
Hotel has nice view of beach and easy entrance to beach. Room that I has was very small. But overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Katja Chatfield - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Upama, Thank you so much for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our beach front location. Please know we have several different room types, some with larger footage than others. We look forward to your future beach visits. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great quiet hotel with your views of the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Super friendly staff. Manager is top notch... very accommodating. Comfortable place to stay clean and quaint .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Katja Chatfield - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shane, Just received your post this morning and wanted to tell you thank you so much for your stay and your kind words of course. We are so glad you are enjoying your time at the beach. All the best for 2017 ! Katja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great love d the view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was great view was beautiful have no complaints would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location on beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update bed and television. Bathroom needs updated. No coffee pot or iron in room. Did not feel safe with door keys instead of card key
Disappointed in room compared to pictures on website. The bathroom may have been clean but the mold in tile and grout made it seem dirty. I did not like the window in bathroom especially since it had no curtain or blind.A full size fridge beside bed had rust all over the outside. I know the hotel is old but a little work would go along way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's old and run down

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was beachfront
Cons: We didn't like anything
Location: Location is good for food and the beach
The room wasn't cleaned properly, we went and bought new sheets from Walmart couldn't trust what they had. Microwave wasn't cleaned. Thank God we were only there for 1 day, we had to find another hotel. It is beachfront that's the only good thing. Don't take your kids here. Front counter was rude when we checked out. Nasty bathroom, refrigerator was rusted, we didn't want to touch anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen, Ga.

Great time.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Right in the beach.
Bikini Beach was comfortable and clean. It was in a good location and right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze. There was plenty of easy parking. The only negatives were that there was no coffee set up in the room and you had to pay for ice. But there was coffee available in the lobby. The rates were a great value. I would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the beach, but very old

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants and some attractions.
Cons: It needs to be renovated and updated.
Location: It is right on the beach, you can walk to many things or reach everything else by car within minutes. It's on a very busy, tourist street.
Location of hotel was great. Right on the beach, walking distance to many attractions. Ocean view from room. Staff very friendly. Price was good compared to other hotels in the area. But hotel is very, very outdated. Two ac units in suite, only one worked. But since temperature outside wasn't too hot, it didn't bother us. But other AC was very loud. Also noise from the street was so loud, it felt like you were sleeping on the sidewalk instead of inside a building. Door frames rusting, outdated bathroom...This hotel is in serious need of repairs/renovations and upgrades!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean rooms but could use an upgrade in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: No nearby beach bars to walk to. High traffic area. Most run down part of the beach.
I'm just going to get straight to the point: Our first two 'nonsmoking' rooms were COVERED in cigarette burns. We ended up having to settle for a third room in which was still disgusting because everything in town was sold out due to Hurricane Matthew. The third room's kitchen was covered in rust, the bathroom had pubic hair and a used q-tip left in it, and the sheets felt like sandpaper. Oh yeah..my boyfriend cut his foot somewhat badly on broken glass that was left on our porch; the staff gave me bandaids and a broom to sweep it off myself. The beach is decent at best when compared to either end of PCB. Also, the guys who rent chair cushions didn't show up because they didn't have enough people and had better parts of the beach to man.