Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and lots of nice beach towels.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We found tons of sand dollars on the beach. Location was a little further out from restaurants but it was a great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norcross, Georgia

Tricked into thinking this was a nice place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Pineapple Willy's and plenty of restaurant options nearby. If you visit, do take a tour of Shell Island.
Booked the room thinking it was oceanside based off the photos. Finally realized it was not so I called and changed my reservation to an oceanside room. Upon arrival to the hotel there was no parking at all. All the buildings looked worn out and old. My room was in fact oceanside...but with a NOT openable window or patio. I got GOT with that. There were ants all over the inside of my window sill above the air conditioning unit along with a used half filled water bottle. Sand under the beds. Stained sheets underneath the faded top sheets. I didn't even want to sleep in the beds but there did not appear to be any bedbugs so I slept on top of the unmade bed. No plastic liner in the shower (only a thin fabric one) so when we took showers the floors filled with water. We could hear every tiny noises from surrounding rooms. TV was old and big. I would never ever return here again and I'm quite upset that the rental rate so much expensive for the quality and condition of this room. Very unhappy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was EXCELLENT! On the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Cons: There was a smell possibly of wet carpet in the ice machine/elevator area that needs to be addressed, but it was not unbearable.
Location: Right on the beach! The water park is just a few miles away. And I believe an miniature golf park....We booked the pirate ship cruise that was nearby.
My husband and I visited with our 2 grandchildren 7/2 to 7/6. We had a wonderful time. The children of course really enjoyed the pool. I had read previous reviews and was a little anxious about staying there, however there are no regrets! There was a drop the duck activity at the pool which was really fun! Not sure if that was only a week of 4th of July 4th activity but it was nice. We dined at the UTB bar and grill several times during our stay. That was actually our favorite spot! Possibly because of the live entertainment and we liked the food/drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, kentucky

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. I think it's a decent place to stay. There's not many hotel rooms that can fit 6 people, and a dog. We spent most of the vacation on the beach anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Inside the rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The beds are very uncomfortable, the plumbing inside the bathrooms is horrible and the cleaning staff does a halfway job. The motel is close to the beach, but it would be my very last choice to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was a little reluctant about this place from the previous reviews I had read. However, our experience ended up being fabulous. We got there later than normal check in time and it was a breeze. We got to our room which was a little small but overall clean and had everything we needed. We had no problems with noise or any other disturbances. Beds are a little small but comfortable. They had a lot of activities going on for everyone to enjoy and the fireworks show was amazing. The resort has a lot of amenities from the restaurants to the snack bar to the chair rentals (even though it was a bit pricey). All in all we had a great trip and I would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
HORRIBLE and NASTY. Worst place I have ever stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disgusting Bed Bug Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel was so gross that I was forced to stay there for 3 days because it was 4th of July weekend and not 1 hotel or motel had any rooms left. I will add pictures to this so you can see for yourself. The fake picture they post on their site is a lie. The staff is so unfriendly and not helpful from the time we checked and went to our room that was filled with weed smell that security came up and said well we have Jamaican maids so you never know. We complained to the on site Manager Laurie and she said there was nothing she could do and we said we were going to give a bad review and her response was that's your proactive. I wouldn't even recommend this place to my enemy. Please do yourself a favor and save the headache from my experience and don't stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Cheap room close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cheap room. No balconies. Beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was dirty. Floors were sandy. Walk way to the room was gross from all the leaking water from the air conditioner units.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking & housekeeping left our door open

Posted Jun 8, 2017
There were no parking spaces and the staff didn't seem to care. We left to go shopping and came back to our door open after housekeeping had been in there. I will not be staying there again.