Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our four days here. However, Saturday night was very noisy since our room was right next to the pool (kids were loud and screaming). There are also frogs around the pool area that ribbit late at night. Other than that, we were in a good location for night life and the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room was old. The beds were horrible, there was mold in the tub, remote for prehistoric TV did not work. The beach was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Short stay, beach handy. No clothes hanger rods but made do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I read a lot of bad reviews about this place and will say that this place is not as bad as people make it seem...it is located right on the beach...and the rooms are nice for the price. no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Upon arriving at the hotel on a Friday night, I was checking in and a lady was complaining about her hotel room being dirty and having a moldy coffee cup that was originally in plastic. Needless to say although the clerk was nice, the customer complaining brought up some concerns before I even entered my room. After entering the room, I noticed tv was old school and the "dirty floor" was actually just sand from the beach. Also the bathroom was extremely tiny. No counter space. I had to put my toiletry bag on the bed and go back and forth from the bed to the bathroom to brush my teeth and put on makeup etc. And speaking of the bed...it was horrible. It completely hurt my back every morning and every night. I'm only 5'3 and 110 lbs. Up until now, I thought I could sleep on anything. On Saturday, we where going to go to the pool and beach a few times and I knew we would need extra towels. I called three times that day to get them. On my third time calling the front desk lady said "I'm sorry but I have someone in front of me I'm trying to help can you please wait".....I was very shocked. I just politely hung up the phone. And was going to head down just to wait on the towels. Luckily they called the room back and said it would be 5 mins. It wasn't the most horrible experience but it wasn't the most pleasant either. I would rather pay the extra money for a beach front Hilton or something. I have never wrote a review about anything in my life. Not worth the $
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Won't book again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a resort. The hotel is a motel with no access to the amenaties at the condo. The website makes it seem like the hotel & condo are the resort but they are just owned by the same people. The hotel is run down the pool is motel size & is not on the beach so there are no ocean breezes making it extremely hot. The cafeteria is basically microwave food at convineance store prices. The beds are hard with cheap bedding. There are much better places to choose from in PCB.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's was OK for one night to take my family to the beach. The beds were horrible to sleep on and the room wasn't too comforting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't let the name "Boardwalk Resort" fool ya!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Only good thing I can think of is it was bed bug free.
Cons: Just about everything..... no exaggeration!
Location: Plan on driving anywhere you want to go! NOTHING other than the beach area is within walking distance! (and it's not the "main" beach
We were in the Tides building... it's an old section of the hotel with entrance to room from parking lot, which is fine, but NO lights above any of the doors outside, so it's rather dark (and scary)! Beds are hard as a rock. No joke! NO bathroom sink countertop, there is a pedistal type sink in the bathroom. No where to put anything while getting ready. Bathtub drained slow, so you take a shower and bath at same time! The tv was the old tube type and the picture wasn't great. The only place to hang any clothes was a make shift clothes rod in the entertainment center, which wasn't tall enough, so when we hung up our shirts the bottoms of them laid on the bottom instead of "hung". Back door of room headed out to so called "private patio". We had ONE chair. The water from a/c from balcony above dripped right down on the edge of our "patio", which meant we constantly had a water puddle. Was the same for all ground level balconies, not just ours. No reentry access to back door from beach, which meant you had to walk all around the hotel back into the parking lot area to get back into your room. When they tell you at check in "breakfast is served in cafeteria area", remember.. breakfast is not included... it's a food court!! Not like most hotels who actually have "breakfast" for their visitors. Not even free coffee!!! Hotel is 6.5 miles from the main pier and shopping... there is a pier near by but you will want to drive to it! Pool was closed the first day and who knows why!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is in terrible shape. It's run down and is pretty sketchy. The whole hotel is dirty. The fact it is on the beach is the only good thing. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend anyone else to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Nasty, rooms stink like mold, not piecfull

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff only cares about renting a room, not interested in the quality of your stay