Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach right there!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: pet friendly
loved sitting under trees outside of room, watching sunset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beach right outside your door

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Perfect room for a one or two night stay. Staff was very friendly and check in & out was easy. Crowd was light during the midweek.
Cons: Like al older motel there could be maint. improvements on the rooms. But everything was clean and for the amount of traffic in pretty good shape.
Location: Motel is right on beach front with tons of activities within a 1/4 mile walk. Ripley Believe it or not and Wonder Works were two big attractions.
Took our granddaughter and niece to see the ocean. The price was reasonable and the atmosphere was perfect for a 8 and 11 year old. They were so excited about the trip and the accommodations made everything better. We could walk onto the beach from out our door and a 1 minute walk. We watched the sun set from our boardwalk and went to sleep listening to the waves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The only pros I see are the fact that pets are allowed and its on the beach. The price was cheap but know next time to spend a little more money to stay somewhere decent. The room was dirty and needing updating. Floors looked like hadn't had a good cleaning in years. Unidentifiable stains on the curtains, bugs due to a large gap under the door, found some kind of pet hair on one of the beds sheet so put towels down on the 2nd bed where I slept and didn't use any covers. Towels were dingy and floor was so dirty I was afraid to go without shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Tv reception bad. No flatscreen tv. Curtains don't cover windows so never dark in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My wife and I have been here twice, its awesome.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My wife and I have been here twice, its awesome. The first time was good and the second was even better. It was my birth day the second time around and we took a try at the balcony, it was the best decision ever now we cant go with out one.The room was bigger we loved the extra space and the balcony gave us the best birthday view of the beach and ocean you could ask for!!! Great prices all around!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple GA

Excellent Beach Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was not clean, bed is very uncomfortable. Great location. Convenient to attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great location. Facility should be cleaner.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the access to the beach and the boardwalk.
Cons: Clean rooms.
Location: Location is great. WonderWorks and Ripleys right around the corner. Great restaurants nearby.
The facility is in a wonderful location steps from the beach. The rooms are ok for a short stay. The price is ok but I would have expected at a minimum a clean bathroom and bed. Had to change room due to sand in bed. Bathroom shower curtain was not clean and smelled mildewed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have done better

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rehab the rooms. Get better maintenance workers or more of them.
Location: Great location
Room was small. Beds were hard and need more blankets. Ceiling was cracking. Paint was shabby and missing coverage. Fuse box was rusted and dirty. Microwave was dirty and rusted. Back door to pool and beach could not be opened from outside. (Locked out) No safe to put valuables in. Floor was coming up. Furniture was missing shelves. Air conditioner did not work. (Replaced next day.) The hotel wanted to charge more for Phone and Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location pricing is very affordable pet friendly I love it and very comfy and clean hotel staff are very sweet and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Omg close to the biggest club in the USA. They have a game room not to big but big enough for me and my manfriend to become kids again 😂 everyone was so friendly. Beautiful beach view walking distance to just about anything love the stay I'll def stay there again