Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking & housekeeping left our door open

Posted Jun 8, 2017
There were no parking spaces and the staff didn't seem to care. We left to go shopping and came back to our door open after housekeeping had been in there. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the bank of beach!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice location and most importantly low price in the peak season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I had a nice time and a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends for future vacations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We chose this hotel for our 5 night stay because if its proximity to the beach. We timed our 8 hour drive to be there by check in at 4 pm only to be told our room wasn't ready and to come back later. After leaving and eating supper, it still wasn't ready. The front desk staff was very unhelpful and made us feel like we were putting them out by expecting our room to be ready by check in time. The room telephone didn't call out and wifi was spotty. The room was a little outdated and in need of some remodeling. Rather due to the time of year or just the hotel itself, there was a lot of loud, partying indivuduals staying. The walls were paper thin and we constantly heard people partying, cursing, etc. outside our doors all hours of the night. This might not be a problem for some, but we were traveling with a toddler and needed a more family friendly atmosphere. At one point in the evening we saw people using the bathroom in the beach sand at the hotels private beach. While the hotel might not be responsible for this, it was just exactly the atmosphere and behavior that lasted all week. The best and only good points of the hotel was the closeness to the beach and cleanliness. Although the check in staff were unhelpful, the housekeeping staff was very friendly and did an excellent job. The room was kept clean and they were very courteous. We were just 10 feet or so away from the boardwalk to the beach, which was great for a toddler. Walking distance to pineapples willys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, worn down hotel, poor quality of service.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Beachfront. easy access to beach. Pets allowed.
Cons: Customer service and room service.
Location: Banana boats, Jet Ski, etc...good location.
Staff is not very friendly. Room service is poor and they find an excuse not to serve your room. Facilities are old. Refrigerator broke down the very first night and water leaked everywhere. Room was spacious though and comfortable. No closet however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, awful beds

Posted May 30, 2017
The beds were VERY uncomfortable, small. Room wasn't cleaned daily. Only 2 wash cloths provided for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted May 29, 2017
The only issue I had is the beds are small, very uncomfortable and hard. Also hate that the hotel has no free coffee in the lobby!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect access to the beach, friendly staff,clean

Posted May 28, 2017
Great access to the beach, clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute check in

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the property is large and the room service was good with bed sheets and towels
Cons: pools cleaned daily
Location: great location close to beach
last minute check in rooms not available here even 30 minutes early other hotels usually let you in before 4pm . pools should be cleaned daily , small pool needs more att. to skimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Love this Place

Posted May 26, 2017
We love this hotel. We will be telling all our friends. Conveniently located. Great Prices. Friendly staff. Real Clean rooms. Great Private Beach. Pools were super clean and we enjoyed our stay