Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IN

Never Again!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
This was our first stay at the Boardwalk and it will be our last. The TV was outdated, the channels were fuzzy. We called maintenance but no one showed up so we had to fix the tv ourselves. Our room was on the ground floor right in front of the pool, however there was no water in the pool. No one called us beforehand to let us know this. We were very upset about this. All in all a very bad experience at this resort. Before you stay here call and make sure nothing is under construction. Lots of renovating going on here. Never Again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Quiet, east end location right on the beach. Balcony room with great view of the gulf. Private beach for swimming. Room has free wi-fi, nice tv, mini fridge, microwave. Hotel has sit down bar/restaurant and convenient help yourself restaurant, and convenient store. Lots of Activities offered like jet skiing etc. Plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west monroe, LA

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Front desk
Location: Good location and many things just down the road
We got there at 3:30, check in time is 4:00. Ok, yes we know...they said they would call us but it may be close to 5:00. I called them at 5:00 and still no room and then called at 5:15 still no room so I went and stood in the lobby until we got one and it was 5:30. The front desk is very rude and I just could not believe their attitudes!! The rest of the staff that I ran into was so nice and helpful! Also, they drained the pool closet to us so we never got to use it. The bathroom sink and shower stayed clogged and when we called, they said they would send maintenance but we never saw them. Plus the ice machines never had ice! UGG!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

You get what u pay for.

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a mediocre hotel, loved that it was on the beach. Bed was to stiff, sheets to thin. Bathroom was a little old or decaying, but decent. We had dogs, couldn't have them on the beach which was lame. Overall just your basic cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Modernized sleeping quarters but not the bathroom. Cracks all over the floor, tub floor was soft..felt like I was going to fall through. Water marks on the ceiling patched above the ceiling with uneven paint sprayed on them. But for the price of the room for it being on the beach...you het what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had fun and loved that the beach was right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toney al

Nice clean close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great except need to up grade TV's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and paint fumes almost killed me!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Every morning loud machines and paint everywhere. Rude staff and my wallet was stolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Just a quick stop over nite. OK hotel very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wifi worked on beach but not in room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Parking was bad at times
Was ok, beds were a little hard but we enjoyed our stay, would go again