Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I didn't realize it was a pet friendly place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I didn't realize it was a pet friendly place and there were dogs barking everywhere. We had to change rooms when we first got there because the dog next to us wouldn't stop barking I mean it was like nonstop. The next room was better the dog barked some but the dog owner would make it stop every time is started so it was that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice older hotel right on the beach!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was a really large room. Plenty of space and comfortable.
Cons: The beds were firm (which I like), but the pillows were really flat.
Location: The location was great! Very close to everything (dining, shopping, entertainment). We went to Pier Park and had a great time doing the XD Darkride!
My husband and I took our first mini vacation away from our kids and we really enjoyed our time at this hotel. It is older and could use some updating, but overall, we were pleased! The main thing that kept me from giving 5 stars on the room was we were supposed to have a beach view, but it was mostly blocked from palm trees. I wish we had a better view of the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Tides Building needs complete reservation.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Updating and working toilets
Location: Ocean view, white sandy beaches were great.
Broken toilet :( Had to change rooms. Not very clean. Ocean view was fantastic tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good the rest not so much

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location was great! Hotel needs updating. The people in the room next to us had roaches in their room. The showers are super short and the bathtub didn't drain right and it felt like water was under the plastic. The shower curtain was dirty and missing a hook. Towels looked dirty. We thankfully brought towels and linens with us. The girl at the front desk when we checked in was not helpful and rolled her eyes a lot when we asked questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
That place was so fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach right there!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: pet friendly
loved sitting under trees outside of room, watching sunset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beach right outside your door

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Perfect room for a one or two night stay. Staff was very friendly and check in & out was easy. Crowd was light during the midweek.
Cons: Like al older motel there could be maint. improvements on the rooms. But everything was clean and for the amount of traffic in pretty good shape.
Location: Motel is right on beach front with tons of activities within a 1/4 mile walk. Ripley Believe it or not and Wonder Works were two big attractions.
Took our granddaughter and niece to see the ocean. The price was reasonable and the atmosphere was perfect for a 8 and 11 year old. They were so excited about the trip and the accommodations made everything better. We could walk onto the beach from out our door and a 1 minute walk. We watched the sun set from our boardwalk and went to sleep listening to the waves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The only pros I see are the fact that pets are allowed and its on the beach. The price was cheap but know next time to spend a little more money to stay somewhere decent. The room was dirty and needing updating. Floors looked like hadn't had a good cleaning in years. Unidentifiable stains on the curtains, bugs due to a large gap under the door, found some kind of pet hair on one of the beds sheet so put towels down on the 2nd bed where I slept and didn't use any covers. Towels were dingy and floor was so dirty I was afraid to go without shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Tv reception bad. No flatscreen tv. Curtains don't cover windows so never dark in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My wife and I have been here twice, its awesome.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My wife and I have been here twice, its awesome. The first time was good and the second was even better. It was my birth day the second time around and we took a try at the balcony, it was the best decision ever now we cant go with out one.The room was bigger we loved the extra space and the balcony gave us the best birthday view of the beach and ocean you could ask for!!! Great prices all around!!