Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Needs updating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Checking in was a major deal. It took over 20 mins and my room was paid in advance. I booked for two nights. The beds were horrible, the shelf was hanging off the wall, sand all over the floors, remote for tv didn't work. I will say the AC worked well. Was up all night because both sides of us had fights in the middle of the night. Walls were very thin and you could hear everything. We left the next morning and didn't stay the second night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 35 Railroad St. Arnoldsville, Ga. 30619

the best for pet

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was great and we like it.
Cons: better bed.
Location: We were right next to our to our restaurant.
We had a great time and our pet love it because he could be with us we all had a very go time and we hope to come next month for the car show. I hope you will keep let pet come because we will be come back. Thanks Everett & Sylvana Thomas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very comfortable hotel near the beach. Fair price.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach and the quietness.
Cons: Install a workable Wi-Fi to reach all of the rooms. Clean the rusty stains in the bathroom.
Location: Within a short driving distance, a huge carnival park, excellent nearby restaurants, souvenir shops and kids' entertainment.
Irritating that I specifically asked if Wi-Fi was available. I was assured that it was. However, the end result was that it was only available in lobby, and staff said they'd call a tech to check on coverage of outer rooms. No Wi-Fi throughout the next day either. Hotel had no computers in lobby for customer use. Had I known that, I would have booked another hotel, since I needed to work on business while in Panama City. Simple attention to detail would have solved this problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our first room was infested by roaches and then the second room they put us in the ac did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
You can walk out the hotel onto the beach is the only thing nice I can say about this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Right on the beach in the middle of the action. Walking distance to club la vela and pineapple Willy's. Good pricing, clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. We were right at the pool.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I was afraid it would be noisy but it wasnt. Liked location and beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convienant location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Parking and breakfast offfering
Location: Located right on Thomas drive by Pineapple Willys which was nice. Also close to the popular rides and club La Vela.
Good hotel that's on the beach. They have a dining area that doesn't seem to be used ever in the last couple times I've stayed here. I think if they offered breakfast they would get a lot more business. Pool is in an odd location, lots of kids this go around as well. Parking is a disaster so don't leave unless you have to. Overall, good hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attitudes never wish I ever booked this

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Security is horrible they blame u for all kind of things I would never come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

needs upgrade

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel was it was located right on the beach. Overall, I was disapponted in the hotel. (1) wifi does not reach the room we were put in and they are aware of this problem but don't fix it. (2) the bathroom in my room is at a weird angle and it's very small. (3) the tv is an old tv and gets a lot of static. It's annoying to watch (4) staff seemed stressed in clueless at check in (5) beds were extremely uncomfortable and they only give a thin blanket that was mor like a sheet. (6) pools were dirty greasy looking..