Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Always good and will always recommend.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, food.
Cons: All is perfect keep it up.
This hotel with out a doubt is a hidden jewel. It's close to everything the staff is so friendly. I've been coming here very often and cannot think of staying anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Yariadna Hurtado, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.I'm very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Central location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nicest hotel i’ve ever stayed in Panama City. And I’ve stayed in many. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Yariadna Hurtado, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you for your review and fot choosing our hotel. I'm very happy that you enjyed your stay and i'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very cleans and the staff very kind. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the city

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The experience here was great! The staff was very friendly. They navigated me through things in the city. The spa was excellent and the food was good too. Check out there breakfast and make sure you go to the spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Yariadna Hurtado, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and kindly staff. Good location and fine food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ya, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

I'm a regular and you will never be dissapointed

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and large rooms, very quiet not to mention great food.
Cons: Nothing keep up the good work.
Location: It's in the center of everything so you dont have to go far.
All I can say is this place is consistently great by all standards. Business or for holliday you will not find a better stay in Panama.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers and look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The Bristol it is a great hotel with an excellent location near the banking area and close to restaurants and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to learn that our location was suitable for you and look forward to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla

Best Hotel In Panama

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It is the best hotel to make business in Panama, and it has that taste of luxury and comfort that you wish to have in this city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thougths with other travelers. We appreciate your taking the time to review our property and look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel that lives up to its 5 stars

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was our 5th time staying at the Bristol. It won't be our last. The staff are super personable, they remembered us from previous trips, remembered our birthdays with cake and bubbly and balloons. The room is gorgeous and comfortable including one of the best beds I've ever slept in - ever! The location is ideal - great neighbourhood for shopping, walking, dining - pro-tip - walk 2 blocks east and up to La Vespa - best Italian place with super nice staff - they remember us every time we come every 6 months too! Breakfast is plentiful and varied but repetitive. Views aren't the best simply because it's in a very urban space with many other tall buildings around. But can't beat the Bristol for hospitality and well appointed rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It make us proud to learn that you have had such a positive experience and appreciate that your share it with other travelers. We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I really like the hotel mostly for the service. Ian, Rogelio ( from front desk) and Luis (waiter from the restaurant Salsipuedes) went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The bed was very comfortable but the room very noisy. We heard everything that was happening in the hallway. To us, it was not a big deal because we were out most of the time. If your priority is the pool, this hotel wont be enjoyable for you. The pool here is very small and definatley not for kids. My recommendation to the hotel is to keep the coffee tray in the room restocked and to communicate within departments to make the experience more enjoyable for the customer. We had 10% discount in food, however, every time we went for breakfast we had to ask the waiter to discount the 10% to the bill. The information shouldve been in the system and the customer does not have to ask for it.