Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Regina from Kentucky

RENTAL - not owner condo - nice view - not clean!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were in room 801W. Not real clean! Mattress was horrible. Lamps broken. Nice kitchen appliances but washer and dryer were terrible. Washer did not spin all water out so we had to squeeze out excess water. Dryer took hours upon hours to dry. Beautiful view although patio furniture was broken/in bad shape! Loved Pier Park being across the street. This is definitely a rental only, not someone's home away from home! Next time I will rent directly from an owner.
1 out of 5
by Yvonne from Hartford, AL

Honest review.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were not allowed into room until 4:30PM. Room was nasty. Mold on shower curtain and no towels in bathroom. All walls were soiled and floor was dirty. No coffee. Had to go buy coffee, filters, cleaning supplies and bath cloths. Front desk person was very, very rude. Never was able to get onto WiFi. We were in Room E-1803. I would never stay here or recommend it to my worse enemy. Awful Awful Awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
nice enjoyable relaxing trip - location convenient
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Very nice place. Loved it! Bring beach towels.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. We were in the condo part. The condo was just great.so roomy and beautiful. We live on the south east coast of Florida so we seriously appreciate how well the indoor space of the facility wasn't affected by the salt water conditions outdoors. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Bring your own beach towels. The patios and bay view were spectacular. We didn't really realize how a condo stay would be different from a hotel stay, so no bottomless supplies of toiletries or coffee, but once we realized that it was an easy fix. The location and neighborhood were perfect for us this trip. The Pier Park was always full of activity when that's what we were in the mood for or just a very short drive east to full on Old Florida atmosphere and activities. We were able to visit my husband's old stomping ground where he visited in the 60's, played Goofy Golf and took reenactment photos on the beach. The facilities at Sterling were just great. A vacation stay we'll not soon forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family and activities

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet rooms, easy access to beach and Pier Park for nearby activities.
Cons: Wireless access. Terrible extra couch pull-out bed.
Location: Beautiful beaches. Walk along the pier on one side, Pier Park on the other. Dozens of eating/drinking establishments, shops, amusement park for kids.
All kinds of activities in addition to nice beach experience. Very close to Pier Park, with shopping, eating, fun things to do for families with kids including small amusement park, parades, fireworks on a holiday weekend and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We like the location, lots of restaurants, and things to do close to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great access to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Beach access.
Location: Pier Park Shopping! It appeared to have a lot of things for kids as well.
We enjoyed the stay at the Calypso! Parking garage access was included and carts were provided for transporting luggage to the condo utilizing a skywalk. The balcony in our condo was really nice with plenty of space for my husband and I. The kitchen contained everything we needed and was very clean. The sofa was minimal and not as comfy as I would have liked. The bed was adequate in comfort. Umbrellas were provided at the beach for use with their chairs.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Scottsdale, AZ

Do it!! Especially as a solo couple!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing couple's stay!! Within walking of awesome restaurants/bars. Definitely recommend Shuckums and Hook'd! Free beach chairs, tiki bar on the beach, and amazing views! Saw dolphins off the pier too. With the $3!
4 out of 5
by Deniese

Replace furniture in living room.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Check out too early, check in too late. Furniture in living room dirty areplnd unappealing. Not the furniture on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Always love staying at Calipso. It had new paint & always love their condos on the beach!