Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always love my stay at Calypso!

Posted May 23, 2017
We stay at Calypso every year when we're in PCB & love it there! It's always very clean & the staff is very nice! The location perfectly suits our needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter weekend getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's a nice resort. We would stay there again. We just didn't like that we could hear the traffic at night when trying to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

It was nice, but not as nice as the money I spent

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was nice, but for the amount paid, I thought that it would be much nicer. I enjoyed the Majestic Property more and it was about $300 cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Because we were given incorrect information as to correct check-in, arrival time, it took my husband and myself one and one half hours to get a room number assigned and code to the room. We were tired, sick and just wanted to get checked in after a long day on the road. We sat in the dark waiting for after hour office help to assist us. We had confirmation numbers for the room that had been paid for and reserved in our name and yet no one seemed to be able to assist us. We plan to NEVER book thru EXPEDIA AGAIN NOR DO WE PLAN TO STAY AT CALYPSO RESORT. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
by soraida

Great place.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great... Except for the bathroom it was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful condo. I go there every year & love it t

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome stay! I loved the view & love the location near Pier Park! Calypso is a wonderful place to stay any month of the year! Perfect vacation !
5 out of 5
by Kimberly k.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Place to stay in Panama City

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and were very happy with the rooms. Room was clean and spacious - great balcony and view of the beach. Check in was easy and fast. The hotel is within walking distance to the Pier Park with many things to do. Will stay here again and would advise anyone looking for a place to stay in Panama City to stay here as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We couldn't get in our room. 2 hours later i finally talked to the manager and she could care less she said she could call a lock smith but didn't know how long that would take. We left and went to another motel. Don't stay here.