Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip but disappointing for the cost.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The main pools was fantastic, we liked the location Carillon, our kids enjoyed the paddle boating, canoeing and riding bikes throughout the houses.
Cons: There needs to be some updating of the rooms with a overall stronger approach to quality to match the price that is paid for the service.
Location: Great overall location! Go eat at Boon Docks, several places in Seaside and Rosemary, and if nothing else try the Homemade Ice Cream Shoppe in PCB.
Our family experienced a great trip to the beach! The location of Carillon Beach is fantastic! It is very accessible to Panama City, Seaside, Rosemary Beach, Seacrest Beach, and Alys Beach. All have great locations to eat and enjoy a visit. We were disappointed with the Carillon Beach Inn. The main pool was absolutely awesome and was a mainstay for our family. The disappointment was in the rooms. The carpet was old and appeared very worn, the pull out bed was well used and the mattress had stains, the TV channels were with very poor reception on most HD channels. The kitchen did not have an oven but had a range top and the washer/dryer were in another common area on the floor you were on. I felt like we paid a premium price for the room and that some of these things should have been maintained or provided in a better way. After seeing the location we learned of two separate condo locations on property that we will rent in the future. Just from the outside and talking with other guests they seem much more modern and updated along with providing quality services in comparison to the price you pay for staying in the room. To access these two locations you have to use the Carillon Realty that is on location and not a part of the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice stay on the beach. not over crowded. our children loved the pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location, homey feel, great rooms.
Cons: Maybe just add 1-2 more staff to help out. The check-in people were also helping with maintenance issues, so it delayed check in.
Location: It is a little bit of a drive to PC Beach, but it has everything you really need right on site.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel/resort to anyone. The whole Carillon Beach area is absolutely beautiful. In reading the reviews, I was prepared for the limited hotel staff, so I went into the check-in prepared for a little bit of a wait. This is the only area that could use improvement, but it is only because of the limited # of staff, and frankly the limited # of staff adds to the "homey" feel of the hotel. If you are looking for a large chain type hotel with 24 hour front desk staff, this is not for you. If you are looking for a laid back, homey resort away from the hustle and bustle of PC beach, then this place is FANTASTIC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Beautiful room and view

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, beautiful view.
Cons: Give the customer a card that works..... the elevator is about 120 degrees inside so making 3 trips is not desirable.......
Location: location is nice. could be more restaurants closer to have dinner but it was ok
Took 3 trips from the 1st to the 5th floor to get room key to work and then by nightfall I was locked out again.... Had to call the lockout number to get a hidden key...... Nightmare...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be nice to have more services

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My room was fine and so is the property. But it's a bit odd not to have any services at the hotel. No room cleaning or staff after 8pm or before 8am. You sort of feel like you're on your own. Oddly, someone did come in during the day and replace the one towel I used. But nothing else was touched. The elevator still had signs and announcements in it from 2011. Again, nothing really wrong with the place - it just feels more like you're renting a condo. Maybe that's good? But not what I expected when I booked the place on Expedia. There's an odd little gem of a restaurant called Bridge Span 14 that serves fresh organic meals that's around the corner and is a nice refuge from the truly wretched food at Castaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful grounds and wonderful amenities! It was hard to say goodbye!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Alabama

Excellent choice

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place...probably 5 star worthy as the setting is fantastic. The 1 bedroom unit I had was very clean and had nice finishes. The pools are very nice and have Great Lake or ocean views. The beach is a great space. The village area is very nice. The grounds are excellent. Reminds me of a Disney resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Beautiful Pool!

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall this was a great place to stay and love that it is pet friendly. The staff was very nice and made us feel very welcome. They have 4 pools, one overlooks the ocean and one is beautiful and quite large. My daughter and I used the spa and I had a massage and she had a child's pedicure. My massage was excellent and they painted my 5 yr old daughters nails for free. She was tickled! The only downfall was that the TV was not working properly in the living room area where my kids were sleeping. They tried to fix it for us but it was a cable company issue. Overall this was a great place to stay and we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from Stroud, Oklahoma

Beautiful Carillon Resort Our Home Away From Home

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is beautiful! The private beach access was wonderful! The best beach ever! The resort is quiet & quaint, so beautiful!! We stayed an extra day! We will definitely be back!! Wish we could've just stayed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Absolutely adored it!

Posted May 12, 2015
The only problem we came across was the sofa bed wasn't soft enough, but other than that it was fabulous. 😍❤️ It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in.