Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hair ball

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The view is good, but the floor is dirty, I found a hair ball under my bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Good value for oceanfront.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach. The city does a nice job of maintaining the beach.
Cons: For the price, not much. If you want glitz, this is not it.
Location: Beach front. Not much to say. The usual tacky beach mini golf attractions and T shirt shops. Not a lot of interesting restaurants but OK.
Room size good. Balcony good and cant beat the view. Surf and sand very good. They have beach chaise lounges and umbrellas, not sure if there is a charge. No elevator which could be an issue for some people. Staff very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

NASTY

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Sand on floors, pubic hair stuck to walls of shower. Non smoking room with cigarette burns all over. NASTY, NEVER AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, Illinois

Nice affordable hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed here from April 8th to April 14th 2017. Over all hotel was excellent. Grounds kept very immaculate. Pool warm and clean, never overly crowded. Beach steps away from back of hotel. Didnt interact much with staff, but when we did, it was friendly. Rooms are just like pictures, all sea view. Everyday towels, garbage and toilet paper where changed, though at all different hours. Only twice, the beds were made and floors mopped. Im sure if I complained they would have done it everyday, but it didn't bother us because like I said, towels, trash and toilet paper were changed daily. Close to stores and restaurants. Only bad thing was cockroaches, not excessive, most in hallways 2 in room. With kitchens and doors being open cant stop bugs from getting in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Decent for the price rooms clean pool well maintenanced nice beach..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Had a blast

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was good I feel like the parking lot should be bigger but for the price and stay it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not even get out of the car! Looked VERY ghett

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Called hotel and Expedia for immediate refund. Refused to stay in such a dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice, ocean view awesome!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Bathroom a little small; but ok. Heated swimming pool was excellent!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stale smoke smell

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was reasonable but the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Supposed to be a nonsmoking facility but others were smoking on their balconies so we couldn't keep our balcony door open. The mattresses and pillows smelled also. The shower was ok if your 4 foot tall. The pool was warm and clean. They did a nice job on the grounds upkeep. The kitchen cabinets were all broken. The refrigerator looked ew but was so off balance you had to hold on to to open the door. I had to fix the shelves in it so we get our groceries in it because they were just laying in it. Luckily the weather was awesome so spent our time at the beach, site seeing or at their pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: for the money can't beat it
Location: convenient to the things you expect
Spacious clean room with good beds and decent linen. overall I was pretty pleased with everything. For the price you get a very good room.