Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by WAYNE from Tennessee

Fall break getaway with grandkids

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice condo. Tv's could use upgrade. Nice stay. Had one problem with power outage which was not a fault of the Celadon but being after 5 pm was difficult to contact anyone. The after hours number on the office entrance when reached asked to leave a message but the mailbox was full. The emergency number on the info package we received at check in reached someone who quickly saw to the problem and let us know the status of correcting the problem, which involved power company. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Class act

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: Beach.
FAR better than most beach condos. Spectacular view, access to beach without crossing a highway, easy/free parking, The room was in great condition, beautifully appointed & equipped. There was no sand or 'musty' smell, as is common in beach front properties. I will return.
5 out of 5
by Misty from Vandalia, Ohio

Didn't want to leave!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Celadon Beach Resort was perfect for my family and I. It was clean, family friendly, just close enough, yet far enough from the hustle of the pier. I am however, not as pleased with hotels.com. I tried to price match with their price match guarantee, sent 2 screen shots of lower rates, and wouldn't get any response until days later stating that they could not verify the prices. This was very frustrating to me. Of course after waiting days the price is going to change, and they completely disregarded the screenshots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Had a great time, view of the gulf was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Vacation paradise without leaving the States

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly, professional staff.
Cons: Our only negative comment was that the parking deck on the upper floors and the raised crosswalk going over Front Street could be a little brighter.
Location: The pier shops and restaurants are excellent, the beach is beautiful and clean. We saw dolphins come up to within 25 feet of the beach.
A very nice, well maintained facility. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very professional and friendly. We especially appreciated the office staff and the young man who set out the beach chair cushions and umbrellas. We had spent the previous week nearby with family in a nearby condominium. We had food and perishables that we wanted to move to our new lodging, but there was a 5 hour gap between checking out of the old and checking into the new. The staff accommodated us flawlessly. This is a very well run facility with on-site staff that is intelligent and good at problem solving. We would definitely go back to this facility.
4 out of 5
by alice from Colorado Springs

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
PROS: Gorgeous views from the 22nd floor. Right on the Beach. Tastefully decorated. 2 nice ceiling fans, it wasn't hot in Fl. yet, so we just kept the fans on for air circulation, hardly needed the A/C. Flat screen TV in living room, older model in Mbr. Nice bar set for dining on the balcony. Located on quiet West End of the beach. There was a Harley bike thunder beach rally for that week. Apparently it was their 17th year, but no big deal, hotel located far enough away from all the engine roars. CONS: Empty soda bottle & used bar of soap left in the hallway shower stall. Seems like the $105 cleaning fee they charged should have provided a lil more attention to details. The cleaning fee was not charged until checking out. We thought it was a lil high. The tile floors were clean. But I wiped them down as soon as I got there. Maybe provide a box of kleenex. MBR Needs another Bedside table lamp. There were 3 table lamps in the living room. Maybe move one in to the MBR? overall, very pleasant experience, will definitely recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by jodie from Marietta,Ga

Might be back .....

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Parking, unloading and loading across the street was a bit inconvenient. Old box T.V.'s and no movie channels were unexpected. Furnishings were in need of care or replacement. Pillows were pancake flat. Cheaply stocked kitchen. My thought on the price is that it was overpriced by at least $50 a night after the additional $75 a night fee was added. I suppose the hidden cost is for the use of beach chairs and DVD accessibility. P.S. Try and avoid the hokey beach/tourist restaurants. Expensive and food....blahh, boring. Try asking a grocery store clerk where they go, they live there. Or fall back on a favorite chains. Many can be found at or near Pier Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort condo, overlooking ocean

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The view was the best part of it.
Cons: The carpets are in great need of changing and minor repairs required.
Location: You definitely need a car or you will have to pay for taxis. There are no decent restaurants within walking distance. The area is quiet.
The condo was very basic in appearance but served its purpose. We were in room 807 so decently high up. It had all the amenities you would expect from a condo, but certainly wasn't great decoration. It looked a little "sad" and in need of a makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

wonderful condominium on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: its cleanliness and spaciousness
Cons: As mentioned above, a concession that offers beverages and snacks.
Location: fabulous location on the beach, many things to eat and do nearby
The apartment was spacious and furnished very nicely. It was immaculate and offered everything one would want. It would have been a plus if there was a lobby area that offered beverages (morning coffee) and snacks to purchase in addition to the full kitchen facilities in the unit. When visitors are only coming for a few days, one doesn't necessarily want to purchase coffee, filters, etc. This is only suggestion, not a criticism. We did not use the private bunk room or the sofa bed but certainly there was room for 4 more guests in addition to the 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. I highly recommend The Celedon in Panama City Beach, Florida.