Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joel

Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Price, staff, parking, proximity to shopping and sight-seeing locations are unequivocal benefits. The only downside is the traffic during rush hour.
4 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Nice stay in El Dorado

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, in need of a bit of maintenance but good value for money. Room was very large by comparission to others in Panama City. Breakfast was adequate with freshly cooked eggs by request. The pool was a bit of a trek to get to in a different building. Liked having the kitchenette and shops/restaurants close by. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I know its old but its a dump. No hot water for the 2 days i was here... carpet was nasty, old scratchy towels, parking was a creapy underground bunker. I woyld not even think about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL PARK HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: DINING FACILITIES AND CASINOS
VERY GOOD . STAFF WAS QUICK AND PROFESSTIONAL . BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Nice hotel, close to shopping!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This was a very nice stay. The rooms are huge and even have a kitchen. All in all, I was very happy here.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Older but Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The price was right and the location close to our project. The sales manager is very friendly and provides excellent service. Room is very spacious.
Cons: Hotel is older and some things are broken e.g. balcony door and sliding window locks. The coffee maker does not work.
Location: El Dorado Mall is nearby, with both mid-price and discount outlets. Many restaurants within walking distance. Near major roads just off toll-highway.
Hotel is older but the price, which includes breakfast and free wifi, was very good. We were "upgraded" to a suite. The total size is the same as regular rooms our friends stayed in, but the room is in two sections side-by-side with two room numbers, a living room & a bedroom, and two bathrooms. Location is convenient in El Dorado, just off a highway and within walking distance from shopping areas. Staff spoke only some English, except for the sales manager. Breakfast is good with fresh fruits, eggs and the usual breads, cereals, coffee and juices, but lacks variety as we stayed 17 nights. Hot water for shower runs slow in the morning, Overall recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from David Panama

Upgrade for nothing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to lots of things to do.!!!!!
Cons: Consistency and inform client what level room you may be staying at internet check in!!!!!
Location: Mall food and casino all in walking distance
I stayed at the Hotel before and had a pleasing stay. This trip I paid for upgraded room and was given a room of less quality than my first stay. We had a view of a roof because we were given a lower third floor room. I am not sure I will visit again. Secondly the breakfast was great the first stay and included with room. the second stay you were asked to pay for an omelette.
3 out of 5
by Xufeng

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, some can speak English. The room is ok, but internet is not stable. Breakfast choice is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels