Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I know its old but its a dump. No hot water for the 2 days i was here... carpet was nasty, old scratchy towels, parking was a creapy underground bunker. I woyld not even think about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

CENTRAL PARK HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: DINING FACILITIES AND CASINOS
VERY GOOD . STAFF WAS QUICK AND PROFESSTIONAL . BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Nice hotel, close to shopping!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This was a very nice stay. The rooms are huge and even have a kitchen. All in all, I was very happy here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Older but Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The price was right and the location close to our project. The sales manager is very friendly and provides excellent service. Room is very spacious.
Cons: Hotel is older and some things are broken e.g. balcony door and sliding window locks. The coffee maker does not work.
Location: El Dorado Mall is nearby, with both mid-price and discount outlets. Many restaurants within walking distance. Near major roads just off toll-highway.
Hotel is older but the price, which includes breakfast and free wifi, was very good. We were "upgraded" to a suite. The total size is the same as regular rooms our friends stayed in, but the room is in two sections side-by-side with two room numbers, a living room & a bedroom, and two bathrooms. Location is convenient in El Dorado, just off a highway and within walking distance from shopping areas. Staff spoke only some English, except for the sales manager. Breakfast is good with fresh fruits, eggs and the usual breads, cereals, coffee and juices, but lacks variety as we stayed 17 nights. Hot water for shower runs slow in the morning, Overall recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from David Panama

Upgrade for nothing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to lots of things to do.!!!!!
Cons: Consistency and inform client what level room you may be staying at internet check in!!!!!
Location: Mall food and casino all in walking distance
I stayed at the Hotel before and had a pleasing stay. This trip I paid for upgraded room and was given a room of less quality than my first stay. We had a view of a roof because we were given a lower third floor room. I am not sure I will visit again. Secondly the breakfast was great the first stay and included with room. the second stay you were asked to pay for an omelette.
3 out of 5
by Xufeng

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, some can speak English. The room is ok, but internet is not stable. Breakfast choice is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were big and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The bathrooms needs upgrading and renovation. Their old and some things don't function the way it's supposed. A big plus for me was the balcony where you can enjoy and relax at night. The hotel bar was closed during our stay. So their is no other entertainment other than the casino next door or the bar/restaurant further down the roads. The only difficulty i had other than the old bathroom, wat that you have a coffee machine without coffee. You also get an empty fridge, not enough forks and knives for the people in the room. But their is a minimarket not far from the hotel. But these are little things, the stay at the hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to be repaired and updated.
Location: Shopping restaurants and casino.
We stayed at Central Park four years ago and it was so nice however it's very tired looking now. Hotel requires a face lift. Was difficult to get to the pool because the elevator was out of service. The hotel staff is great nothing to complain about but they don't control the condition of the hotel, they did their best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Pay a few bucks for a nicer place....

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything needs work
Location: 888 Bakery a couple blocks away was great for breakfast.
The photo's of this hotel paint the picture of a reasonable hotel in reasonable condition with basic amenities at a decent price. In actuality the building is run down, there are cockroaches in the rooms and the underground parking could be used as a backdrop in a horror movie. Given the wrong room once and only a non functional A/C unit being good enough reason to get the room initially booked and followed by a leaking A/C unit in that room got an upgrade to a slightly better room that turned out to be home to several medium sized cockroaches soured the experience beyond repair. And the pretty pool in the pictures? It is across a small alley from the lobby, then up to floor 3 in a darkened elevator (The elevator is in disrepair and wont reach the 5th floor where the pool actually is), followed by two flights of stairs behind and unmarked door with get you to the pool area. Once there the lights never came on. Some deals are too good to be true, and this was definitely one of them.