Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city beach

View awesome from room.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Access to beach very easy and our view was wonderful. Rooms are just ok. Beds are not overly comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albertville, Alabama

Family vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Love that it was right on the beach that you can get lunch there and they play music at night very friendly very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Denise, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope to see you and your family many times in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN.

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Definitely a do over. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable, faucet run, neighbors kept slamming difficult door. Overall we enjoyed it. Just bring a mattress cushion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Denise, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
2nd time to stay here. Didn't have any complaints and have none now. Great location, good ocean view, good parking, clean room, good helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Denise, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again many times in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonesty

Posted Apr 8, 2017
When we arrived at our hotel they failed to tell us we could not use the beach! There was construction going on 24/7. None of us could sleep bc of the noise from the machinery and we were beach front. We requested that so we could have a beautiful view, but instead all we saw and heard was machinery. We had leaks in our room when it rained. Our room was suppose to get cleaned daily and out of the 4 days we were there it got done twice and we got locked out of our room three times, bc the key did not work. The hotel staff denied knowing about the construction and never told guest about it until they questioned it and that was after they had the contract signed. It was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at and we tried to leave, but if we left we would not get any of our money back, bc of the contract that I signed. The staff also was extremely rude! I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE! They are dishonest and rude! Here was our view the for our spring break! It's sad when you pay so much money to enjoy the beach and travel so far to enjoy it that you cannot walk or play on it bc it is roped off. We did not get a discount or our money back either! Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Georgia

Very nice motel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: pool, staff
Cons: The beds were not that comfortable
Location: Easy to get in & out
Room was clean, bed was not that comfortable but was OK, motel staff was friendly, motel offered us a special on a late checkout due to rain. Would recommend this motel & we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Naples, tx

Would stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Easy beach access
Cons: Uncomfy bed
Location: Supeeb location right in center of Front beach Road
The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was kept very clean. Easy access to the beach. The only complaint: the bed was uncomfortable, but most hotel beds are. Had a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AP and DW from Athens, GA, USA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: location, being able to walk to the beach from our patio
Cons: loud staff
Location: stores, restaurant, bars within walking distance
The building is old and needs many improvements, but the location is perfect. We could walk out of our room and walk down some steps and be right on the beach. There were nice grills on the patio and tables for dining outside. Saturday night there was karaoke at the pool. The staff were very friendly. The only complaint that I have is that the housekeeping/maintenance workers talked very loudly while they did their jobs. The walkie talkie they were using were also very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2012 Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: complimentary coffee in lobby
Cons: Balcony railing outside of room were spread out too far. My child could fit through them.
Location: GREAT location
Very Nice Stay...Great Location....Nice Staff and Clean pool. Railings on balcony at room were too far apart my child could fit through them easily!
2 out of 5
by Judy from Birmingham,AL

Definite Letdown

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Full payment taken prior to check-in for entire stay. Not refundable! but not told this upon check in nor was any sign posted stating such. Next to impossible parking. No elevator or luggage carts available. Dirty rooms; black mold in bathroom and growing on ice trays in refridgerator. Pets allowed and relieved themselves next to BBQ area. Outdoor showers for beach goers not working. No knock prior to opening locked door, and deadbolt found to be not working properly Management blamed Expedia stating that they lied to us when we complained and went on to say that Expedia had lied to several customers before us about accomondations and expectations and that is was out of their control.