Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a surprise!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Most everthing
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: Nears bars, restaurants and a fun place to be.
After reading some of the reviews I was not expecting how nice this place was for my 3 night stay. The gave me early check-in which is always a bonus. The ladies behind the desk were super nice and helpful. Breakfast was more then adequate. 2 x 1 drinks from 5 to 8 pm and really good bar food for a great price. Wifi was average at best in my room but great in the lobby. I travel a lot and I was shocked to see how much trash in on the streets....they really need to work on fixing that situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great staff and wonderful room.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There were several restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is responsive, patient and helpful. We were given large rooms and on our second stay a suite. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was large and quiet.
The staff were very helpful and patient. They were great sources getting a private English speaking guide with a car and knowing about a good deal on a car rental next door at Avis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice and safe.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Every time we go to Panama we like to stay in the Clarion Victoria. It feels like family the staff are very friendly. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Panamena feliz

Posted May 29, 2017
The service was superb and everyone in the staff went above and beyond to please us. We will be back
2 out of 5
by Shreesh Saxena from Panama

Breakfast is very poor.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
So So. not that great. Needs to improve the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Isa

Greatly disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very disapointed. The pool was closed, the gym was a great disappontment- a small room with only 4 machines. The breakfast offered little choice. On our last night someone open our room door at midnight. Alarmed I contacted the front desk and they told me it was probably the maid looking for towels??!!! If that was her she did not check with the front desk nor knock. I Really did not feel safe after that. The air conditioner was very loud and could not be left on during the night as it prevented us from sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Terrible experience. Not recommended. Rude and disrespectful staff.
3 out of 5
by carlos

Trying a new hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is okay, rooms are spacious and comfortable. The A/C was a bit weak and I think the thermostat was not working correctly. Service is good, breakfast was very good but hotel needs a bit of care. I just want to commend Wilfredo the bartender and Jose in the front desk who go out of their way to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice old hotel, however pool, gym not available

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: communication in the reception
nice old hotel at very good location. However, nowhere indication in advance that the pool is closed. We were really looking forward to using the pool on our last day in Panama before returning to the Austrian winter and were very much disappointed when we only learned by asking where the pool is situated that it is closed. If known before we would have chosen another hotel with pool.