Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great price, great hotel, a very happy customer.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location and the super fantastic breakfast
Cons: nothing, all is good
Location: subway to Allbook mall. Mireflores locks.
The price is right at Clarion Victoria. We stayed 2 nights on arrival, before heading to western panama. Big clean room. Breakfast was amazing, anyone trashing the breakfast is off base. Plenty of variety and things to eat, top notch, imo. The area of the hotel is fine, very safe. The subway is super close, we went to Allbrook mall, and then caught the local "Miraflores" bus to Mireflores locks, which is the panama canal. We saw 3 ships cross, worth the entry fee, just do it. All and all, this hotel is in a great location, easy to get around the city from here. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, the naysayers are quite simply wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Clarion Victoria Hotel & Suites, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mr. Greg Thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy about the incredible experience you had with us and that you enjoyed our country.
2 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was too small for what I been told from 32 sm.to less than 20 sm.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a surprise!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Most everthing
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: Nears bars, restaurants and a fun place to be.
After reading some of the reviews I was not expecting how nice this place was for my 3 night stay. The gave me early check-in which is always a bonus. The ladies behind the desk were super nice and helpful. Breakfast was more then adequate. 2 x 1 drinks from 5 to 8 pm and really good bar food for a great price. Wifi was average at best in my room but great in the lobby. I travel a lot and I was shocked to see how much trash in on the streets....they really need to work on fixing that situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great staff and wonderful room.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There were several restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is responsive, patient and helpful. We were given large rooms and on our second stay a suite. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good location and breakfast.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to metro bus stops, and has free parking. We had problems with the air conditioning, so they gave us another, better room. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was large and quiet.
The staff were very helpful and patient. They were great sources getting a private English speaking guide with a car and knowing about a good deal on a car rental next door at Avis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice and safe.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Every time we go to Panama we like to stay in the Clarion Victoria. It feels like family the staff are very friendly. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Panamena feliz

Posted May 29, 2017
The service was superb and everyone in the staff went above and beyond to please us. We will be back