Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband and I stayed here for one night during our escape from hurricane Irma. We were exhausted and needed a good night's rest. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and convenient. We would have stayed here again on our return trip, but it was booked up at the time we made our plans. There are several of the usual fast food restaurants in the area and a great little oyster shack. I would recommend this Comfort Suites Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Us time

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice accommodations, loved the room, very comfy beds, nice room, roomy, clean, staff very helpful, close to a lot of things , we will definitely stay here again, away from all the tourist, but close enough for alittle ride, weather held up well, malls, and interesting places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,fl

Really convenient.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoy my stay every time i visit this hotel...very clean and nice staff.very clean and very safe!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 16, 2017
On Wed July 12, 2017, I called the front desk to inform them my sheets were nasty and the guy at the front desk never brought new sheets. I had to go down stairs to get them and he was playing on the computer. My towels were nasty. They never came at our trash....very upsetting. The early shift lady for the 13 and 14th was really rude never smiled and was very disrespectful when I asked for a receipt. Only reason this is not worse/do not stay there is because the other staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwards

Terrible hotel please don't stay at this place.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room we stay in had cockroaches my wife killed several of them and I killed one as well. Asked the front desk person could we cancel the other two nights, but he said I couldn't because I wouldn't get my money back cause I booked through a second party Expedia and not directly with the hotel, and on top of that the breakfast wasn't good and hotel was about 1hour from Panama City beach and 45 minutes to the nearest public beach. The swimming pool is really small.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great cost!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We planned visit 24hrs before arriving. This was a great place for the cost. Best part they left the hot tub and pool open til 11pm.
5 out of 5
by B. Wine from Georgia

very nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great. Breakfast was good, they had bacon a few mornings and the kids loved it. The pool was inside, which was nice because a tropical storm came through and we were stuck inside for an entire day. The only thing that I didn't like was the cleaner that was used in the rooms. The smell was so strong (super duper pine sol smell) that we couldn't stay in the room after we checked in. We had to leave for a few hours to let the chemical smell settle. I didn't let them clean the room the entire time we were there just for that reason. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our room for an extra night, and I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Worried at first, but pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was worried about the neighborhood leading to the hotel but it was a pleasant experience. The staff was super friendly. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by CODY

Highly recommend this hotel for a family stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Went on a family trip great hotel great rate even in bad weather has indoor spa and pool which was fantastic. Really nice clean rooms. Overall we will be staying again next trip.
2 out of 5
by Gabriel

Room smelled really bad as cigarette smoke.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room smell really really bad like someone had been smoking in there. We don't smoke. I have a 4 months old baby and we really didn't want to stay in that room. I talked to the person in the front and he told me that he couldn't do anything about it. He couldn't move us to another room either. And claimed that the smoke smell was not coming from the room. He offered to spray somthing that could help with the smell. He came back and sprayed something so the room had a smelled combination of candy and cigarette. We also found a cigarette burn mark on the bed covers. We couldn't go anywhere so we had to spend the night there.