Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by DeAnn

Showe r curtain ragged

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location good. Breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm sorry that you did not have a great stay and about the shower curtain. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff about this. However, I am glad the you liked the location of the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It fell short

Posted Apr 14, 2017
For $154.00 it was far lesss than what I was looking fore
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay or the rate you paid. I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice place, good breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bathroom needs more lighting but overall nice place close to every thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our stay, as well as the breakfast. Thanks for the suggestion on the lights in the bathroom. We will look into adding a different wattage for the bulbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer Service, Good breakfast
If I need to return to Panama City, I will return to this hotel. The staff is nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Panama City, FL. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Crew layover. The best.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
AWESOME! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed and your stay and hope that the next time that you are in our area you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was fair. the front desk lady was rude also house keeping waited outside the door for us to leave before check out time. Felt really rushed especially for the money we paid. You could tell they were aggravated which doesn't make sense since we checked out on time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay was good, however, I apologize that the guests in house were a bit noisy. My front desk staff did call and asked them to quite down. I'm sorry that you felt rushed. I have spoken with my housekeeper and she sends her apology. I hope that the next time that you are in Panama City, FL you will stay with us again so that we can meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory at best

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not a lot of parking When I arrived the lobby lights were off and the floor was dirty. The computers were not working for the staff, and it was quite noisey with the other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay . I'm sorry that our computers were down, we had experienced an outage in our area. I'm sorry that the guests were a little too loud, as our front desk had called and asked them to quite down. I hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
by CAMILLIA

Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was nice enough but room was quite dated and dirty. The room was not ready and had to be moved several times. Would never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition and the cleanliness of your room at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but could be better

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
need to use linens that don't come off the bed so easily. also inconvenient to have frig in cabinet. otherwise nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm sorry that the linens did not stay on your bed. I'm sorry that mini fridge has to be housed in the brand approved stand. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in our area.