Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really liked it

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here for 6 nights for school and it's a really great location. The hallways could use some lighting it's a little dark so it makes it seem like it isn't nice but my room was really spacious and had everything I needed. Bathrooms were clean. Bed was very large and comfortable. Had a mini fridge and microwave which was great for the length of my stay. Booked again for next month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by CIS Panama City, FL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I see that you will be booking again with us next month. We look forward to your return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Nice Location, Clean

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, Location & Price
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Restaurants are close to hotel
Nice Location, Clean. Restaurants, etc. close by. Good location when staying in Panama City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
2 out of 5
by Amy from ATL

Watch your step!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check in lady was rude. Kind of ghetto atmosphere. There were several straight pins sticking up in the carpet in my room...??? Luckily I saw them; could've easily "found" one with a bare foot. Breakfast was good though - better than average, and place is in pretty ok shape for it's obvious age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the condition of your room and the issue with the front desk staff. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary staff and hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Centrally located, not very clean.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Room was switched twice due to inoperable TV, then unclean room. Third room better but still had cleanliness issues. Non-refundable rate made me unable to go to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good trip for my family

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3 nights Spring Break trip was nice & relaxing except the water was very cold to swim. The beach wasn't crowded near the pier that we went and it was very relaxing. The drive took us 20 minutes without traffic to the beach and we went 3 times. Lots of restaurants in the area before heading on the beach. The breakfast buffet was good and the people who work there was nice especially Ms. Mary in the receptionist. We had a tv problem on our first night, but Katie (night shift)swapped it out with another tv. The bed & the bedding sheets was very comfortable and the water pressure shower was great. Overall, it was a good trip for my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that the water was too cold to swim at that time of year. The summer months, the water is awesome. I'm glad that the TV was changed out for you and I will be sure to praise Mary and Kati, al well as the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by Loretha

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Overall a good hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was great. However, the breakfast could have been a lot better. No orange juice; the biscuits were rock hard; & the sunny side eggs were quite interesting. However, your counter customer service was "superb"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for completing your review. I apologize about the breakfast and have addressed it. I am glad that you received great customer service.
1 out of 5
by Minnie from Georgetown

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the smell of the room. I had to purchase lysol, the bathroom wasn't clean, the toilet kept attempting to overflow. We were told we had to pay a security deposit because it was almost spring break...which wasn't posted anywhere in the checkin office nor written in any terms and conditions. I will never book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of any shortcomings with your room and how our deposit policy was handled. Your feedback will help us improve and better address any special circumstances.
4 out of 5
by Anton Ditlev from Vodskov

Rigtig god til prisen

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dejlig stor værelse og meget rent. Rigtig god morgenmad. Dejlig senge med dyner, som var meget behagelig at sove med. Udmærket pool område, men der var for koldt til badning. Vi vælger det gerne igen, så det kan varmt anbefales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad that you found the bed and room comfortable. I hope that you stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in, got to my room and checked out immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize if our facility didn't meet your needs.