Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It fell short

Posted Apr 14, 2017
For $154.00 it was far lesss than what I was looking fore
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay or the rate you paid. I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice place, good breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bathroom needs more lighting but overall nice place close to every thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our stay, as well as the breakfast. Thanks for the suggestion on the lights in the bathroom. We will look into adding a different wattage for the bulbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Customer Service, Good breakfast
If I need to return to Panama City, I will return to this hotel. The staff is nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Panama City, FL. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to our return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was nice enough but room was quite dated and dirty. The room was not ready and had to be moved several times. Would never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition and the cleanliness of your room at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room looked like something in a nursing home. The headboard hit the wall and made a thump sound every time I moved in the bed, the fitted sheets were too small for the mattress...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was in the area for the Ironman race. The hotel was at a good location and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope you did well in the Ironman Race. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. Clean and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
AWESOME! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to your return stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Overnight for business

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a great location convenient to the mall and a local coffee shop, easy to get to from 231 north. The staff was super nice and the coffee was excellent.
Cons: This hotel facility is starting to age. The hallways were gloomy and slightly musty and dated. There was very low water pressure in the shower, and I realize there is probably nothing maintenance can do about it.
Location: This property is near the mall and a number of shopping locations. If you have business in downtown Panama City and are staying away from the beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff. I agree with you about the location of our hotel. It is convenient to great places to eat. We strive in great customer service. We are constantly updating the property and value all of our guests feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were very mediocre. Rooms were not clean, linens were smelly, and the staff was not really helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I send my sincere apology. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and assure you that we strive in great customer service. I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations by giving us another chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

I regret booking this hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs remodeling/upgrading. Room cleanliness was horrible from floor to shower.
Location: I drove 30 minutes to Panama City Beach to get to the beach. Too far from Panama City Beach.
My first room smell like mildew and old dirt from the time the door opened. It was too unsuitable to occupy, so I was moved to a second room. The second room's TV didn't work. I had to have the cleaning personnel to fix it. Also, there as a smell/body ordered pillow on what was supposed to be a clean bed. The rug was dirty and full of stains. The sheets were not changed, only made up from the night before. There as hair in the bathroom from floor to the shower. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in. It's not up to date - old and needs remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and they send their apology, as well. However, the sheets are not changed daily. In all of our guest room there is a card for your use if you would like to have your sheets changed daily. If that is your request, we would be more than glad to meet our request. I hope that you would reconsider and give us another chance, as well as, recommend us to your friends and family so that we can exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return stay.