Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteno Illinois

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the entire experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice. Breakfast was great...Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends...We were there for 4 nights and had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear that the staff provided great customer service to you during your stay. I think we serve a great breakfast that is filling to all of our guest. It's good to know that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had a good experience with nice staff, a clean room and good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
AWESOME! Thank for staying at our hotel and I happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We strive in great customer service and I will be glad to praise my staff at our next meeting. As we all know, breakfast is a great start to our day. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Kati was a real nice lady and the stay was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you had an amazing stay. I will be sure to praise Kati at our next staff meeting. We look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really liked it

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here for 6 nights for school and it's a really great location. The hallways could use some lighting it's a little dark so it makes it seem like it isn't nice but my room was really spacious and had everything I needed. Bathrooms were clean. Bed was very large and comfortable. Had a mini fridge and microwave which was great for the length of my stay. Booked again for next month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by CIS Panama City, FL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I see that you will be booking again with us next month. We look forward to your return stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Nice Location, Clean

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, Location & Price
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Restaurants are close to hotel
Nice Location, Clean. Restaurants, etc. close by. Good location when staying in Panama City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Centrally located, not very clean.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Room was switched twice due to inoperable TV, then unclean room. Third room better but still had cleanliness issues. Non-refundable rate made me unable to go to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Hotel is very dated. The clerk working was rude and unfriendly. I do not recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We are working diligently to fine tune the operation of the hotel. I have addressed the issues with front desk staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Updating
Great staff, price ok. The facility needs some updating. Musty smell, possibly water damage in the first room. Hotel staff was gracious and changed our room to one that smelled better. Five stars to the staff, but only one or two to the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
I have addressed the maintenance issues with our team. I hope you give us another chance to show you the changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Breakfast was good. Everything was great. Room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Comfy Beds!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows were very comfortable
Cons: The pool area was not that clean
Location: I love that the hotel is surrounded by a lot of shopping centers and stores. We were about 8mi. from the beach, so it was not a long drive.
we came in for the weekend for rest and relaxation and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room wasn't too bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.