Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It has been years since I had stayed here. Had been updated and adding on. Rooms were clean, staff nice. All rooms on beach. Plenty of parking room, food and activities in walking distance. Took grandkids and had a great time. Will go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Right on the beach, great price !

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I was hesitant to book this hotel because of the ratings but I'm so glad I did. It was affordable and right on the beach, doesn't get any better. Hotel staff was friendly, only complain I have was maintanece but overall great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Bugs in room!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bugs found on bed and counters, stayed on bottom floor and guests above us was throwing their food, garbage and drinks even after complaints to staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was accommodating and nice.
Cons: The rooms and property need to be updated.
Our room was okay. The staff was great about changing our room as the first one wasn't good. The second room was a little better. The balcony is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We are renovating the property and will address your concerns with our maintenance department. Despite the issues you mentioned, I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and hope you will stay again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Nice clean hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Right on the beach so thats a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your beach vacation with us. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a fun, safe and enjoyable time with us on Panama City Beach. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

ok hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: On strip, walking distance to a lot of nearby businesses.
Hotel was ok, it's right on the beach. The bathroom was small. I like the fridge, microwave & safe in the room. Enjoyed the breakfast & breakfast area was small but clean. Hotel is a little dated but it was ok for money spent. It was ample parking on premise but if you got in after about 5 you could park across the street. Overall I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Mz. Mobetta, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our beautiful beaches. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has a fun and memorable beach vacation with us. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very dirty

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was very dirty. Rooms were disgusting! Only nice thing was the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Brook, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice swim area but had to kill big cockroach.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was okay. Rooms are a little outdated and we had to kill a big cockroach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for your feedback. Everyone here at Days Inn strives to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and want to visit us again. I’m very sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us. As we live in a tropical climate we do sometimes have unwelcome critters that try to come visit. Our staff works tirelessly to make sure these issues are quickly handled. We have addressed the issue that you brought to our attention with our contracted pest control company to resolve the issue. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you stay in Panama City Beach. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The pictures they have on the Internet are very deceiving. Rooms are not large and the pool is tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The photos on the website and social media are not altered in any way. They are shot using high dynamic range in order to maximize lighting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beachfront room with private balcony

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Private balcony very spacious room, breakfast was OK, great location, nearby stores and restaurants! Pool great for kids and big hot tub.................................................................... ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Janette, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our beautiful beaches. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has a fun and memorable beach vacation with us. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager