Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room wasn't worth the price but beautiful view. night staff were great, day staff drop the ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OFallon MO

Close to the beach. Pretty view of the ocean!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bathroom smelled like marajuana. People were smoking pot in the rooms around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Nice and affordable!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Love the location. Easy walk from the rooms to the beach. The hot breakfast is perfect for saving money. I took my trip for spring break and the pool is perfect for meeting new people and relaxing. This was my second stay here. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Salena, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as our beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a fun experience and comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for being a Days Inn guest. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Loved the price for beach access and nearby activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our beautiful beaches. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has a fun and memorable beach vacation with us. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lots of construction

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is under well needed renovation, and due to all of the construction was not very comfortable. This did not hamper our stay, still had a great time and the staff did the best they could under the conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Lidia, I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us despite the issue of construction. I do apologize and hope you will stay again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The first night after flying 12 hours and then driving 5 all I wanted was to sleep.... bed had sand in it. There is construction work going on other than that it was awesome. They has housekeeping down in 10 minutes to change sheets. Great place over all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope the next time you stay you will have an even better time with us. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location.staff
Cons: parking
to much work going on.room need remodel.great beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wacissa, FL

On the Beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The room and view; the staff.
Cons: Not much. If anything, maybe a few more items on their breakfast bar? I had no complaints.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, and there are plenty of shops nearby. St. Andrews State Park is down the road a little way.
The hotel staff was generous with their time, accomodated my request for a different room, and were helpful during my brief stay. I will probably stay with the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a fun and enjoyable beach vacation. I hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you come to Panama City Beach. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Painters began paiinting the balcony with us in the room. We were told that the manager would call us but we never got a call. it is hard to enjoy a balcony while worrying about wet paint
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply saddened to learn of your experience. We have a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am so deeply sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are in the process of making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a great room, and the atomsphere was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our beautiful beaches. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has a fun and memorable beach vacation with us. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager