Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lots of construction

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is under well needed renovation, and due to all of the construction was not very comfortable. This did not hamper our stay, still had a great time and the staff did the best they could under the conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Lidia, I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us despite the issue of construction. I do apologize and hope you will stay again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The first night after flying 12 hours and then driving 5 all I wanted was to sleep.... bed had sand in it. There is construction work going on other than that it was awesome. They has housekeeping down in 10 minutes to change sheets. Great place over all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope the next time you stay you will have an even better time with us. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location.staff
Cons: parking
to much work going on.room need remodel.great beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wacissa, FL

On the Beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The room and view; the staff.
Cons: Not much. If anything, maybe a few more items on their breakfast bar? I had no complaints.
Location: The hotel is on the beach, and there are plenty of shops nearby. St. Andrews State Park is down the road a little way.
The hotel staff was generous with their time, accomodated my request for a different room, and were helpful during my brief stay. I will probably stay with the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a fun and enjoyable beach vacation. I hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you come to Panama City Beach. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Painters began paiinting the balcony with us in the room. We were told that the manager would call us but we never got a call. it is hard to enjoy a balcony while worrying about wet paint
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply saddened to learn of your experience. We have a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am so deeply sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are in the process of making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a great room, and the atomsphere was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on our beautiful beaches. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has a fun and memorable beach vacation with us. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: View, location, price
Cons: Eliminate the drafts around balcony door and heating/cooling unit. Updates to rooms would be good.
Location: Entrance to Days Inn is directly from Clara Avenue, so it's easy to get to. Many places to eat near by. And it's right on the beach.
We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at this older Days Inn right on the beach. It's currently being updated but it's obviously been cared for over time. The Efficiency Room was equipped with full size refrigerator, large built-in microwave, two-burner stove top, sink and enough plate, cups, glasses, silverware to accommodate our needs for three nights. The small balcony and large picture window provided a wonderful view of the Gulf and the beach. We enjoyed watching the sunsets! It was a bit drafty around the patio door and the heating/cooling unit. The price was extremely reasonable during this time of year, and we will definitely plan to stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the Gulf Front view from your balcony.We strive to be a family friendly property and that all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Again, thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that we will be seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No need to pack an alarm clock

Posted Feb 2, 2017
-Woken up two mornings in a row before 7a by construction workers yelling, dragging equipment, and drilling right outside my door. -paper thin walls -Construction debris everywhere, tools and material just laying around everywhere on the grounds. -Smoking room even though the Expedia posting specifically mentioned it as being non-smoking. -outlet visibly sparked at me when plugging my phone into it and then audibly made my iPhone hum when plugged in to recharge. Yikes! -beds hard and uncomfortable, no extra blankets even though it's the chilly season. -room severely in need of an update and remodel -rust stains on the floor, stains on the wall, stains in the shower... The only thing I like was having the beach so close... it was very clean and within a few steps distance. However, it is a public beach so what can you expect?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a safe and fun vacation with us. I’m so sorry that we fell short of your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we are taking steps to rectify the issues that you experienced. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Stay here!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel needs a good cleaning and better staff!
I would have to say that this hotel experience was the worst I've ever had. When we arrived, we were placed in a smoking room. This however was the fault of Expedia, which they took full responsibility for. My husband went to the front desk to ask the lady to change us to a non smoking room because I am six months pregnant. The attendant told him that we shouldn't have booked a smoking room and she couldn't do anything and It wasn't her problem. I then had to go downstairs and bring my room confirmation with me that clearly stated that we booked a "non-smoking" room. The lady was sitting in a chair behind the desk texting on her cell phone when I walked up. She wouldn't even acknowledge me. So I just began talking. I told her that I wanted a room change and I tried to hand her my booking receipt to show her what I booked but she wouldn't even look at it. She just told me to wait a minute. She was extremely nasty to me and even yelled at the other lady working behind the desk, who was just trying to help. Not only did we have this problem, but the room next door must have been a bachelor party. They had rap music playing all night while they partied. The hair dryer was broken, so I couldn't dry my hair and the tub was clogged. When you took a shower, the water would come up to your calves while you were in there. It took about an hour after a shower to drain. My 6 year old daughter slipped and fell while she was taking a shower. I'm just so glad that she didn't hurt herself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. We are committed to guest satisfaction and use guest comments to improve. We do have a 24 hour security team and maintenance department available for any issues that may arise. Unfortunately unreported problems go unresolved. I have forwarded your comments to the rest of the management team so that we can address the issues you described and improve. Sincerely, Billy Alam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great view. Nice size room. Everything you need. Right on beach. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again.