Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark AL

We did not stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Due to power outage.. We were unable to check in...we continued on to our destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

DIRTIEST I HAVE SEEN IN YEARS

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Cheep
Cons: clean the property
My wife and I stayed here for two nights in mid July 2015, when traveling cross country. This hotel is filthy. It was by far the dirtiest of the 7 hotels we used during our trip. It does not meet even minimum standards, let alone a three star rating. Based on the number of cigarette butts and trash in the common areas such as the pool, outside stairs, and parking lot, cleanliness has not been a management concern for many months. The room smelled musty, but far more could be going on than just mold. Especially in a hotel that allows pets. Cleanliness is an attitude that must exist at the top level of management. Here it is not even a passing concern. Image what we thought as we sat eating the hotel breakfast and observed the front desk manager head across the parking lot with a toilet plunger in his hand. Would you trust him to wash his hands before he returned to the front lobby and refreshed the breakfast buffet?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

I would NOT stay here again even if FREE!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Front desk clerk Dan was combative, argumentative, and even threatened to cancel my reservation when I refused to let him speak to me in a condescending manner! I was charged an EXTRA $25 for a 3rd adult, even though the room had two Qn beds, more than enough room. I would've taken Dan up on his offer, if only other nearby hotels were available, but weren't, we tried! The so called mgr, Nero, was a sudo manager, IN NAME ONLY! He apologized for his employee's rude and unprofessional behavior, but offered no compensation for it. Clearly, not recognizing that customers are the reason they're in business. They also copied my driver license and credit card, claiming that it had to remain on file for 30 days, which I vehemently objected to repeatedly, in light of rampant identity theft, which I advised of. They want you to sign and agree all sorts of clauses, where they can charge your card after the fact for "alleged damages", without you being there to dispute them. I wrote in statements that I did not agree with that! Local traffic getting to this hotel was ATROCIOUS, and took TWO hours! When we called to see if there was an another route, and advised that we planned to complain on social media, Nero stated that it's not their fault. While true, would be guests need to be aware of such an annoyance! The hotel lights went out at 3 AM (checkout was @ 11 AM). We left @ 7 AM as a result! Still, no adjustment was offered, only the claim that it wasn't their fault. #GetAGenerator!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2015
On our way to move back to Florida from California we stopped here for our last night before we would reach our final destination and thought we would stay close to the beach. We ended up getting there much later than expected around 1am. The hotel was crawling with vagrants outside and a sketchy element loitering and also some washing their car. There were some children still up roaming around and it did not feel safe and smelled of cigarette smoke and was not clean outside. The room itself was average and was mildly dirty and outdated. In the morning we were packing up the moving truck outside and an Indian gentleman approached me and I said good morning and did not identify himself and he just asked me what room I was staying in and jotted it down on a piece of paper. I assume he was owner or manager or something but he was rude and off putting. We will not stay there again nor do we recommend anyone else who cares about class, safety, or cleanliness to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Tazewell, TN.

Good Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Had a good stay, room was comfortable, but have not received my $40.00 room deposit fee back yet. Called about it, because the Monday morning checkout man did not mention it and I forgot it, being in a rush. Would like this to be refunded. Rahkweeskeh Miller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff at front desk, comfortable, convenient
Cons: Finish updating rooms.
Location: Near food and other needed items.
Although this hotel appears to be in the update stage, it was comfortable and convenient to food etc. Staff at front desk was courteous and pleasant. Some have reviewed about it being run down and not in a nice area, but the hotel was filled with customers, and we did not have any issues. I think that some reviewing may be used to upscale hotels and certain types of customers, but this hotel is child friendly, pool was clean and it serves it's purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Affordable, friendly, clean

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Instead of apples, have oranges or small fruit cups at breakfast.
Location: There are plenty of things to do within a 15 minute drive -- the beach, small amusement parks, restaurants, etc.
It's about a 12-minute drive to the beach, but the low price makes the drive worth it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is dated and dark, but it is very clean and safe and you won't spend that much time in the room anyway since the beach and other activities are the attraction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Insects!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The first room provided had an issue with black ants in the bathroom. The front desk rep came with a can of bug spray and emptied it on "3" large ants. Not being able to breathe from the vapor and other ants we were placed in another room. This one was sufficient for the remainder of our stay. Not recommended unless upgrade changes are made, location was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Ga

R&R

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: beach, parks
Very clean rooms, and pool. Nice staff. Good price on line.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Nero, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Days Inn Central. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms very clean. I will certainly let my staff know about your stay and that you found them to be helpful. We look forward in providing a clean room with friendly service the next time your travels bring you back to Panama City, FL. Sincerely, Nirav Banker General Manager Days Inn Central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wanda from San Antonio, TX

Great deal thru hotels.com

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great price thru hotels.com, very comfortable bed & room, good location - the usual food spots, etc near by and not too far from the beach scene. Only downside was breakfast, anything hot was gone by 8:30 (breakfast hours were 6:30 to 9:30). It was Thunder Beach weekend, so you think they'd be better prepared for a bunch of hungry bikers. Still going with a 5 though because breakfast wasn't too hard to find elsewhere & for the price & location the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Nero, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda- Thank you for your outstanding review of your stay at the Days Inn Central. I am very happy to hear that you found room and bed very comfortable. We do receive positive feedback about our beds and how much our guest love them. I do however apologize about our breakfast, we usually like to make the cheese omelets when guest request them because they taste fresher instead of siting around in a hot dish. I certainly appreciate you letting me know about the breakfast situation, so that we may better improve in that area.Thank you again, for the five star rating and a wonderful detailed review about our hotel. We hope to have another chance to serve you when your travels bring you back to Panama City, FL. Sincerely, Nirav Banker General Manager Days Inn Central