Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Centrally located, some terrible staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: One staff member, was completely arrogant, and corrupt: missed a wake-up call, and instead of organizing an Uber called a buddy for rip-off taxi.
Location: Central to both via Espana and Calle 50.
The hotel is centrally located, and the staff who welcomed me upon arrival were nice and initially seemed competent. As the stay progressed however, I found out there were several problems with some of the staff. The cleaning ladies and breakfast personnel were very good, polite, nice and efficient. Some of the technical staff were obviously incompetent, and some of the desk staff tried to cover for that. The Internet went out in the room I was in initially, and it also turned out to have no shower head. So I was moved to their "best" (of course!) room. Here it turned out there was also no Internet, neither for my section nor for the lobby. I had a new ASUS PC/Tablet which had worked fine the first day and previously in the US. The desk staff told me (and showed me) he was getting good reception on his cell. I tried my Apple tablet and that also worked fine. However a couple of days later I patronized their "business center". The printer was not connected to anything. One desktop didn't work. The other was set up in a very strange manner and seemed to collecting guest info (and making it impossible to clear memorized data). I also saw that the non functional desktop was giving me the exact same range of strange error messages that my ASUS had started giving me on my 2nd day. ***So obviously the problem was with their network, and probably even the non-technical staff was simply covering (and knew). Back in the US I tried my ASUS on arrival in the hotel, and the Internet worke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very clean & well appointed hotel. Easy to get to and convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, the room was very clean. The internet connection on the first floor was terrible. Really terrible (sometimes it was hard to even check emails). The building needs a bit of up keeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

For the price this is the worst hotel I have ever

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Carpets in hallway wet and smelly Room dark and damp with black mould in bathrooms Toilet literally loose in floor and felt like it was going to topple when sitting on it Awkward parking facility Staff were Pleasant but not very helpful or friendly Overall a hugely negative unforgettable experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service level not what it used to be.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the room
Cons: Day manager/ Concierge, never really understood her function. she was nice but they could have sold us day trips, tours, etc. but didn't educateus
Night manager doesn't speak English, area becomes more prostitute-infested at night which can make it scary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel rate is fine, cheap etc etc the location very good, calle 50 is very centric need to be updated ! the bad part is the cleaning, not good. you see a potential boutique hotel but look more old hotel than boutique hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town, fish market, Albrook Mall
Hotel is close to the metro. Fish market and old town are about a 45 min walk. You cab or take metro close by. Lots of places to eat nearby. Many restaurants are closed on Sundays. Breakfast was good, they always had eggs, cheese and sliced meats as well as breads and cereals. Staff is very friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Location, location, location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice and quite hotel, very well located in the banking area, close to anything important in Panama. There are some good restaurants close and few blocks from the hotel is the Av. Espana and a metro station in case you want to use this clean and efficient service. I was upgraded to a very nice suite, clean and comfortable. I think that this is a great hotel for those who travel to Panama for working or enjoying the many beauties of the country and use an Hotel just for resting and spending the night. The relation price versus quality is SUPERB.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

HOTEL IS NOT AN AMERICAN 4*

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, fresh paint, new light, new carpet, repair windows, fix water problem, a complete remodel
Location: Don't know
The 4* rating and the customer ratings are quite misleading. I don't know who the people are who are leaving these excellent and very good reviews, but I trusted their review to book this hotel. OMG! The hotel manager Oscar assigned me to room 114. He handed me a large key. I though to myself I haven't seen a hotel key like this since the 1960's. As I walked through the dark hallway, I noticed the dirty, worn carpet, the scratched woodwork, and old dingy walls. After several tries to open the door with the key it finally popped open. The room was depressingly dark and dingy. I went back down stairs and requested another room. Oscar gave me the key to room 332. The third floor was worse, dark, dingy, stained, dirty, worn carpet, scratched woodwork, dingy walls. Again, I had to fight with the key in the door to get it open. I pushed and pulled until it finally popped open.I turned on all of the lights and the room was still dark. (Not light and bright as pictured) I walked over to a window, pulled back the shade, the window glass was broken from top to bottom. a hole in the window was covered with a piece of cardboard. I went into the bathroom to use it. The toilet didn't flush. I turned on the sink to wash my hands. No water. Oscar offered me another room, but I had had enough. I didn't spend an hour in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel with a very good location

Posted May 4, 2017
The people made the difference of this hotel. Thank you very much to all the staff.........