Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Right on the beach
The view is amazing. We had the three bedroom suite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good with a catch!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I was concerned after reading reviews that we may have paid for a poor condo. But I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and spacious. Although my teens didn't like sleeping in the hallway bunk bed. Kitchen supplies were very minimal, but we didn't cook so we were unaffected. The big complaint I had was the additional fees that were due upon arrival on top of what I already paid Expedia! It was the total of another nights stay! And we only stayed 2 nights. For that reason I would not come back. But the pools, hot tubs and gym made for some great amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great view. The pool is super nice. Room gross.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I'm guessing that each room is individually owned and the owner of the room we stayed in does not keep the place up. Carpet was so gross bed awful bathroom nasty. If they spent $10,000 to upkeep the place then it would have been a much better experience. I will not be going back to this hotel. Note that other rooms may be much nicer.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Atlanta

All good except for the property urine smell

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was amazing and the view was perfect. The resort had a foul smell in multiple areas. The Sky bar never had more than 4 people at one time due to the horrific smell of feet, mold, urine, and a mixture of other undesirable nastiness. Waste of a nice location.
5 out of 5
by Roberto R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again! You pay a cleaning fee so you don't get service every day but there were plenty of towels for our stay (6 nights) and there was a vacuum in the unit as well. I would recommend bringing extra bath soap. Also, bring your own toiletries...The samples are very small and just generic. You are responsible for the trash...there's a trash shoot on every floor. There was a dishwasher in our unit with 2 packets of washing powder. We also had a washer and dryer...if you want to wash clothes during your stay make sure you bring powder/liquid for that. Beds and pillows were pretty standard, nothing special. GREAT location...within walking distance to restaurants, an arcade is across the street, ice cream shop across the street, about a mile to Pier Park (shopping and restaurants) and the Pier, There's also Putt Putt and a Go Cart track within walking distance. There's a Starbucks, The Sky Bar and a beach store located in the lobby. Covered parking garage with a bridge that takes you to the hotel part across the street. They also have movies by the pool, activities for the kids, and Karaoke nights. Read the pamphlet carefully that they give you at check in...there's stuff in there that's pretty important regarding your stay and checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the convince of the location..Right on the beach and only 2 miles from some fun night activities..Small improvements could be made but overall a nice getaway for the family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was awesome love this place ,is will come back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty, with stained carpet, wall, furniture. Kitchen was not equipped properly. Everything was falling apart, bed, shower, sink in kitchen, washer and dryer, no internet, no WIFI. The building's AC unit was just out the door, and was heard all day and night from the bedroom. water heater/AC in the unit was very loud, fridge was making loud, weird noises for hours. Front desk staff and office staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. Never staying at this condo or anywhere this company manages.
3 out of 5
by Marc from Augusta, GA

Good But Has Been Treated Rough By Spring Breakers

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The resort has a great location on the beach and good amenities. Parking is across the street in a garage which is a bit annoying but that seems to be case in a lot of the larger resorts. I had a two room condo which had a great layout, terrific view and plenty of room. The downside to the condo was that it clearly had been used and abused by tons of spring breakers over the years. A chair in the living room was ripped and had stuffing coming out of the hole. The blinds leading to the balcony were bent to the point of being useless. One bedroom was missing the closet doors and every wall in the place had dings, scuff marks and scraps on it. There was even one wall that showed clear signs of previous water damage which was fixed but never painted over. Everything in the unit was functional so the issues I found were just cosmetic, however, given the price I was paying, I was a little surprised that they aren't replacing items and repainting more often. I was there in August so Spring Break had longs since been over and there was plenty of time to have fixed those items.