Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: in the heart of Panama City
Cons: reception staff
Location: restaurants
near to restaurants, self parking and clean rooms, perfect for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Some Maintenance

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: This trip, nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, fix hot water issue, better breakfast
Staff were pleasant at check in. Got to our room and we were looking forward to a hot shower after being on planes for two days. Hop in the shower and there is no hot water at all. Tried the sink taps and same thing, no hot water, not even warm. The shower head was so loose the piping was moving a couple inches away from the wall. Called the front desk and they said they would have someone look into it. Never did have any hot water in this stay. Bed was comfortable but really disappointed with the hot water issue not being fixed and no communication from the hotel about it after we called them. Decided to head up to the pool to relax. Turns out the pool area is the smoking area. No one was using the pool but there were several smokers so the whole area smelled of smoke. Needless to say we left and didn’t use the pool. There were stains all over the carpet in the room and we noticed a couple small blood stains on the comforter at the foot of the bed. Side tables had not even been wiped, still had glass rings and drink spill marks on them. They were not stains, just had not been wiped. The breakfast that was included at an ok selection of foods, but we found the hot foods were lukewarm at best, scrambled eggs were cold and slimy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
It exceeded my expectations!!! Great experience so far!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel needs new management

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Location appears good on the map but the traffic makes it a nightmare to get to. After a seven-day stay, lobby still smelled like a laundromat. Carpets in the hallways have not been vacuumed in years and the ones in the guest rooms are stained and need to be replaced. Cleaning staff is laughable. They put filthy sheets on the beds two days in a row, even after we complained to the front desk. Additionally, we had to go to the desk for towels, soap and toilet paper, again three days in a row. To compensate us for the inconvenience, the manager gave us free buffet breakfasts for the length of our stay. It was only later that we discovered they had charged the credit card for those breakfasts as well as for the days when we did not eat. Overall, this place is a dump! Avoid this hotel to save yourself from an unpleasant visit to Panama City. This place needs a major shake-up with the staff and major improvements with the facility in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Located in the financial district and close to restaurants and the metro station. Good for a layover stop. Comfortable rooms with good views of the city on the higher floors(22nd). Hotel is dated but not unkempt. Would recommend. The hotel will arrange your airport transfer to Tocomen for $25 which is a better price than the taxis who charge $40-$50 Breakfast was satisfactory-good for us as vegetarians. The rooftop pool could do with some updating but serves as a nice lookout point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala, city

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I have stayed here 2 rooms for 6 pax. Clean and excellent location one block away from metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitaciones grandes y comodas

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Habitaciones grandes, limpias y confortables. Buenos linos. Camas muy cómodas. Buen desayuno y excelente ubicación para negocios. El edificio es un poco antiguo pero muy confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad restaurant

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Accommodation and general staff were great here, however the disappointing meal at the restaurant changed our opinion of the hotel in general. The dishes were incredibly overpriced for the quality (mashed potatoes tasted as though they were from a box). The wait staff forgot about us and forgot to bring us items multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to shopping and business areas

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Spacious room, wide windows affording nice sweeping city view. The staff were friendly and professional. The location is quite convenient be it for tourism or for a business trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Location was good staff not so good

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I️ stayed in the hotel for 5 days on the second day of my stay, left the room for them to clean and change sheets and towels. Once we got back to the room we were getting ready to take a nap once we pulled the covers down there was drops of old dry blood on the sheets . We checked ourselves before calling downstairs to see if it could of maybe been us .We called front desk the “manager “ came to our room with one of the housekeeping no apologies were ever said all he said was I’m here to see and change sheets took pictures and left I’m very unhappy by the way it was handled,and will never recommend this hotel .