Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Bad experience! Don't recommend!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This hotel looked nice an cheap in the pics, well I got what I paid for an then some. The only good thing about this hotel was the view! When we arrived we arrived early at 2 an check-in was at 4. They told us to give them an hour so we went to the beach for a swim, when I went back at 3 they went on freakin lunch! So when they got my room was ready an the maintanece was trying to fix the toilet cuz it wouldn't flush. The hotel was really run down an way too much construction an you can tell a pipe broke at the hotel because there was a whole bunch of water everywhere coming from the ceiling! Then there's the extra fee they slap on you with cleaning when the room wasn't clean anyway! There is nobody cleaning your hotel when you stay!! You gotta defend for your own towels so use them sparingly! We had to even clean the hotel ourselves when we left because that's there policy!!?! Why am I cleaning my room when I'm charged $40 for a cleaning fee!!???!!! And don't get me started with the deposit that they say you'll get back in 2 weeks....I stayed the 17-20 of July and still haven't gotten my deposit back nor is anybody answering the phone to speak to me about my cash deposit that I gave them! This place is ridiculous an I suggest you go elsewhere!! I would give them a rating of negative 100 if I could!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: it was right on the beach and surrounded by gift shops and activities for kids.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Hotel was right on the beach and kid activities close by
elevator didn't work. closet door broke and off track. no stopper in tub. leak under kit sink.fridge door didn't close all the way. bed sloped into the middle.nothing was ever fixed even though reported to office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms.

Location Location Location

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel itself was alright, nice even, however, the lack of an ice machine was a hassle for my family and I. Also there was no lounge and parking was a bit of a struggle as well. The pool was amazing! It got a bit hot at times in there but it was nice. Another good thing was the location. I had excellent access to the beach which was very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JESSICA from Columbus ga

horrible.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Hotel was under construction. Was not advised. No where to pick up keys had to keep calling to get sent to voice mail very stress not knowing what to do when I laid over 400 dollars for 2 nights. Definitely will not book with this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
Old hotel, but the view is awesome and it is cheap. Close to 2 piers... great for my 12 year old super fisherman!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Find something else

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
Pros: Right on the beach. AC in room worked really well. Cons: Property is dirty!!! Empty beer bottles and cartons of beer overflow out of all the trashcans we saw. The over flow of trash went down the stairs and halls of each floor. There was a gap between the door and the wall. Sun came in the crack. The elevator shook sooo bad that I was afraid the door was not going to open. I only took the elevator once. Yes it is old, but that really wasnt the problem, there are plenty of old hotels that still look nice. The people who own it have just let it fall apart. Worst money I ever spent on a hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
we had a great time, will go back....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GULFPORT,MS

Fontainebleu Terrace in Panama City Beach, Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
Well we arrived to find the hotel very dated as we had been told, but it was very evident when we seen that the marquee sign had blown away, and the letters on the sign revealed that it was our hotel. We walked past the front game room area and immediately noticed it through the window to be empty ( web site shows ping pong & pool tables?) we checked in and while trying to reach our room we found the elevator not in proper working order as the door was opening and closing randomly & had No air conditioning. We arrived at our room to find it clean and cozy, however the renovations were very cheap and shoddy at the most. The vanity light was burned out, and I called the Front Desk to report this right away. We went out to enjoy the beach a while expecting the light to be fixed when we returned, and it wasn't??? I took a light bulb out of one of the lamps and changed the bulb myself???? The next morning we seen the housekeeper outside the door and asked for more towels and told her she could skip the cleaning, and was told we needed to bring the dirty ones to the front desk to receive more, Also I quickly discovered that there was no ice machine, but the front desk would be glad to sell me some for $2.00 per bag. We went to enjoy the indoor pool and found out that they only had two tables for a full size pool, and only chairs to seat about six people???????? This hotel seems to be in the take your money mode, and are not real concerned with the property or guest service. I will without a doubt be looking elsewhere during my next visit to PBC. * Almost forgot that the ceiling tiles where flying up and down as the front door to the room was opened and closed, AND CURRENTLY IAM STILL WAITING FOR THAT LIGHT BULB TO BE CHANGED????????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atkins, Arkansas

Old Hotel In PCB

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
This is a very old place. In the lobby there is a promotional picture of a new car with a pretty young girl next to it with the Fontainebleau in the background and the new car is a 1965 Corvair. The place is in serious need of updating. There is no cleaning service during your stay. You have to take your old towels to the lobby and trade them in for new towels. In our room the box springs in the beds popped when you sat or laid on them. I hope that the management restores this place to its greater glory but for now it is not a good place to stay. I hate to say bad things about anyone or anything but I have to be honest also.