Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c


Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is not a 5 star hotel , however it is decent for the amount that you pay. The breakfast was disappointing. The room is okay. I wouldn't walk around barefoot . I would come . Budget friendly .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can not recommend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Rooms need to be updated. Hallway extremely hot. Not a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

very dirty stinking overpriced place

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it
The worst hotel I have ever been to. Checked out early in the morning to escape its smell. Breakfast was awful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Old and Dirty

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Everything!
Location: N/A
Very disappointed with this hotel. Had booked hotel for two nights and didn't stay the second night given how disappointed we were. Some of this would have been on me for booking a 2-Star hotel, but Expedia had reviews that were 3.5 or so, so gave it a shot. Hotel rating was a better picture of this hotel than the Expedia rating. Will never stay here again. Hotel staff was rude when we checked in, took five minutes to even get someone to come to the front desk to check us in.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte , Fl

Not a bad place to stay in Panama City.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable. I was pleased with the location.
Cons: I did not like the check out... I asked for a receipt and was told that since I booked with Expedia that they dont give receipts,
Location: The hotel is minutes from beaches and the college.
It was in a good location, the rooms were kind of small but very comfortable. It had everything we needed. The room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Last place in Panama City...

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Naval Base
Cons: Everything but the shower!
Location: Panama City Beach, Naval Station
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless it's the last place available in Panama City, unfortunately for us it was. It was so bad that I considered sleeping in the car! Only benefit was that it was close to the Navy base in order for us to visit our son. The hotel itself was dirty and worn - there were stains all over the hallway carpet, our room reeked of fresh cigarette smoke (it was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel/room) the room itself left ALOT to be desired. The pillowcases and sheets had stains on them. I will say that the shower was the best part of the room! When we notified the front desk that our room smelled of cigarette smoke, the reply we got from the "manager" was "Everyone's got a complaint, we're full so I can't do anything about it". Someone had apparently gotten sick and vomited in the hall the night before, because it was still there the next morning.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Fallon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by alvin from Orlando

Just Fair!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
My family went to support my daughter in the National Rainbow Dance Convention. The neighborhood wasn't great. Our room was by the train tracks, and the train passed by several times, usually at night. The rooms were fairly clean, but the carpet felt nasty to walk barefoot on. The young man at the front desk was usually hard to find. Breakfast was adequate, and the cleaning service was good. Overall, I would rate my stay as fair.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Yonathan

Basic hotel with some minors improvements

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is no more than fifteen minutes from the main Panama City beach so location is convenient if you want to visit but not pay the crazy prices of the resorts. You will need however to find a place to park by the sea side. Rooms were clean but the bathroom had a sliding door that didn't work well and the shower also had a faulty door. We don't know if that was only our room or affected the others too. Breakfast was in line with most hostels/inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marianna,fl

Cheap price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hair on the sheets. Stains on the sheets and blankets looked like old blood. Room smelled. Shower water pressure was low.