Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hathaway Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The bed was like a rock. Not even an alarm clock.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had a huge shower. Air was nice and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getto Fabulous

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet seat was stained brown, it wasn’t from dirt it was old wear and tear!! Very awful appearance. Throughout the hotel it had a wet carpet smell and the pictures online had to be when the hotel first opened that’s false advertisement.
4 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Hotel staff were very helpful.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We were evacuees from southwest Florida. The only thing I would suggest is to participate with Fema like other area hotels. We would have stayed longer with you if you had participated. Service was good and hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an experience......

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Pest control, cleanliness
Confused in order to approach the hotel because it is not mentioned that bridge construction is under progress exactly next to it, something that getting worst the surrounding view as well. Room smelled badly like being closed for a year. Pests were in the room. The second day they changed sheets, put them upside down. Blankets with small holes and obviously dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

IRENE brought us here--and it was good.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The STAFF!!
Cons: Upgrade of the physical plant--especially the internet wireless and bed comfort.
Location: near the beach--and all attractions
The hotel staff was Excellent, the room was clean and as advertised. It's close to the beach and the major attractions--although we really didn't see any of those. The less than exceptional rating concerns the physical plant of the hotel--it is older and so the decor is dated and the rooms feel cramped and isolating. IF the rooms had been a bit larger and the infrastructure in better shape-- I would rate this as a 9+ hotel. Unfortunately, in it's current condition-- I would rate it as good, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in construction zone next to a railroad

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Difficult to navigate to the hotel through the construction. Hotel is located next to train track but it was nice and clean. Breakfast could use fruit as an option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We ask the front desk for an extra pillow and she flatly said no I don't have any
1 out of 5
by Kim

NO INTERNET

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
No internet! Staff members in front desk told me she can barely log in to her Facebook, when I ask for help. Guess she is too busy for her social media.