Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was just okay. We did not like the room location and would not have stayed at High Pointe if we knew the room was on the first floor. Hotels.com said it was pool view and it wasn't. Construction to the room above woke us up twice and was so loud that we couldn't even hear the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice location but dirty, dated bathroom.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the pool, ocean, and towns of Seacrest and Rosemary Beach.
Cons: #324 needs to spend some money and update the bathrooms and the living room.
Location: Excellent location. Very short walk to the pool, ocean, and towns for restaurants.
Hotel condo #324 has a very nice pool/ocean view but the bathroom facing the pool view is outdated and dirty. The bathtub has a ring of scum on the bottom. The tub has a rubber floormat that was rather gross as well. The bathroom fixtures were from the 1990s. The kitchen was nicely updated but the living room furniture was very outdated. There is a sky blue colored velvet rocker that is very old and very worn out -- none of us touched it the entire week. The grounds are well kept and the pool is beautiful. Very short walk on a private boardwalk brings you to the Gulf of Mexico waters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA

VERY PRETTY LOCATION

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: THE POOL WAS AMAZING AND THE BEACH TOO
Cons: THE CHECKING IN PROCESS. EXPEDIA NEEDS TO EXPLAIN IT BETTER OR JUST THE CLIENTS THAT ITS AT RESORT QUEST
Location: LOCATION IS AMAZING LOTS OF SHOPS VERY QUIET LOVED THE PLACE
EXPEDIA SHOULD TELL THE CLIENTS THAT BOOKED WITH THEM THAT THEY CAN PICK UP THEIR KEYS WHEN CHECKING IN AT THE RESORT QUEST OFFICE RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO AVOID A TOTAL TIME LOSS OF CALLING AND TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE TO CHECK IN WHEN YOU ARE ON A LATE CHECKING IN STATUS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach. Good size apartment.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location - short walk to Rosemary Beach.
Cons: Not the cleanest room in the world - ok, but could use a spruce up.
Location: The whole 30a scene is great - lots of restaurants, but only a few shops.
We were not given any check in instructions, so finding the place to check in was confusing.
5 out of 5
by APT from St Louis

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Added a couple of days to a business trip for a little R&R and this was just what we needed. This area is a fantastic alternative to the run-down Panama Beach City area -- it's pretty much self contained, so you can walk to the many stores and restaurants. The High Pointe is a very clean and well appointed spot in the middle of it all, and the beach area (along with Crabby Steve's) was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
the stay was great for the kids
5 out of 5
by Marilyn Swyers from Auburn

Great Location!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The High Pointe Resort was fantastic! It was a great location between Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. You can walk or ride your bike to shops, restaurants, and the beach. I would highly recommend the High Pointe for Family reunions , girls trips or couples getaways!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels