Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Loved the hotel. Friendly and competent staff. Location was good for family reunion. Didn't use dinner or breakfast facilities but drinks at bar and bar service were fine. Only one negative for me: elevator carpets had been heavily treated with a carpet deodorizer, rather than shampooed. The product made me cough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall nice but carpets and flooring are worn and could use replacing. Complementary breakfast would be nice to bring in line with other hotels in the same area. Staff were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Nice Hotel that's better than the Ham. Inn nearby.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere was pleasant and quiet.
Cons: Extra staff needed when breakfast is served.
Location: Convenient location for Panama City proper and the resort area 20 minutes to the West.
Stayed over night on a weekend and had a quiet, comfortable stay. I didn't care much for the air adjustable king mattress, but I sleep on a Purple mattress at home, so I'm spoiled. Everything was clean and in good repair- no unpleasant odors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again after I try the Courtyard that is also nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly. Room was clean. Hotel is within walking distance to a mall and several chain restaurants. We were in town to visit a relative at the Gulf Coast Medical Center, the hotel was only about a mile away. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very nice and clean, and the hotel staff they were also excellent. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, al

The hotel staff very helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was courteous and very eager to help which speak volumes. The room were clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by GAIL from Gainesville

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business trip. Usually stay at a Hampton because it includes breakfast for a good rate.
4 out of 5
by Brady from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night to be close to Navy Base ... good proximity to that and hotel was nice, clean and front desk was cordial.... recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Repeat

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, great stay!