Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albany

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Bathroom and kitchen floor need to be cleaned better and floor replaced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly or accommodating.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Requested extra towels three times. First call to front desk the lady was very rude about the towels. Second call the next day to request towels given a spill about the extra cost for more towels and etc. I stated I would pay the extra fee. Still no towels!!!!! Call back a third time given another story about towels and was actually directed to the washing machine!!! Again willing to pay the extra fee. I am on vacation and I just want to enjoy myself . Finally when we get the towels housekeeper very rude and gives my guest an attitude about the towels .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffanie from Ft Walton Beach FL

Loved everything about it

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was very clean.... Very spacious and was a great price. I had no issues with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oklahoma City

A Lucky Find

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The room staff gave us extra towels and was very helpful. The room was done in new color schemes. It was quiet and out of the way for the most part.
Cons: The hotel staff doesn't seem to know about charges that might be incurred, ie, I inquired about charges for cleaning the room and they couldn't answer
Location: You are a bit from the main drag of PCB, but that could be a good thing, too. 10 to 20 minutes away from Salt Water Grill which I recommend.
The 4 pm check-in was somewhat inconvenient and when we went in to ask about early check-in availability, the girl staffing the front desk was less than kind and pompous, and unwilling to help and unsympathetic to our cause or concerns. We are out-of-town with no where to go. She did say we would get a call when room was ready and we did, but by another person who was very nice. The room was very nice. Some concerns were a white spot on the sleeper sofa (?), the fan in the bedroom was old and made ticking sounds unless on slowest speeds. The mattress felt comfortable, but left me with a very bad back-ache, but not sure about that. Aside from those things, the room was very comfortable and my companion loved it said she felt like she was living like a millionaire. lol It's an older place that has been updated. Being on the second floor, the people above us made some noise late at night, but I think this is anywhere. Bottom line. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Atlanta ga

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great place for couples and families. Nice clean and up to date. Short drive to beach. If you play golf. You can walk to the course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan

Very pleasant stay!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Not far from beaches and stores nearby.
Cons: Maybe daily housekeeping...ie. fresh towels.
Location: Restaurants, attractions, beaches, and shopping are nearby.
This was our families first visit to Pananma City Beach. We had a wonderful stay!!! Everything was perfect! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and there were free washers and dryers onsite. We will definately visit again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Charlotte, NC, USA

Much to like

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Room, pool, location and restaurant
Cons: There were none
Location: Excellant
We reserved this hotel sight unseen. We were so pleased when we arrived. Location was great for us. Only a 10 minute Drive to panama city beach. We enjoyed the pool and beach on the hotel grounds. The restaurant "LIMES" on the grounds was great. We ate 2 of our meals there. Everything about the hotel room Was much better than others I have stayed in. We also were close to 2 grocery stores. We definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Would rather stay at holiday inn

Posted Jun 14, 2011
First time staying at a Holiday Inn Villa. Had problems with check in. Had to go back to the check in building to get reassigned to the room we requested. Maid service does not come with room price. Nice area if you play golf. Room furniture was dated and worn. For the price I would rather have stayed in a Holiday Inn Hotel with full services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Not so Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 10, 2010
At first, the female at check in was on a personal phone call and would not hang up the phone. I had to stare continuously to get her off the phone with her "friend". the door to the bathroom would not close all the way and finally came off the track (and I couldn't get it back on) and I couldn't get anyone to fix the door. The room was too small. I left and went to another resort that was more my style and comfort level. The online reservations doesn't explain that the resort is not bay front and does not accomodate enough parking. I expected more class. Although I WILL NOT use this hotel in the future the lady at check out was very, very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Bay area of Virginia

Inadequate room

Posted Jan 27, 2010
Extremely disappointed in the accomodation. The room had no chair, no desk, one inadequate lamp on the only beside table. The only thing good about the room was the kingsized bed. Bathroom was adequate. We would never consider staying in this type of accomodation in the future nor would we recomment such to friends. Our previous experience with Holiday Inn had been entirely positive and this was very disappointing. We expected a room with customary Holiday Inn ammenities. What we got was the "spare" room of a condo unit not at all outfitted for guests.