Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Ok hotel for one night

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Ok hotel for one night breakfast very normal .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for two nights for a weekend paddle board outing. It was the closes nice hotel to deadlakes. We also went to Marianna blue springs which was an hour north. Panama City Beach is 28 mins away, so if you're going to the beach everyday, you might want to stay somewhere closer.
5 out of 5
by JoAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New staff needs training after hotel renovation

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This property had recently been renovated and outfitted with a totally new staff. We reserved this room using a free room that we had earned on Hotels.com. When we checked in, the receptionist understood that this was prepaid and took our credit car for incidentals. She also asked me to let her know if anything is missing in the room as it was just renovated; she didn't want us to be charged for anything. The room was confortable enough; the hair dryer was not attached to the room so my wife had to hold the base with one hand while drying with the other. The carpet is not very thick so we heard every step of the guest who had the room above us and his shower sounded like it was in our room. When we had the bill slipped under our door, it charged my credit card the entire amount. I went to the desk to get it fixed and the desk clerk told me that she was so new that she did not know what she was doing. We finally got it straight by talking to the manager a few times on the phone; however, it was clearly evident that the staff needed quite a bit more training before opening the site after renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Easy parking. Close to restaurants, fast food, shopping, etc.
Visiting family needed nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Only in town for overnight.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: How clean it was and the continental breakfast was one of the best/
Location: Close to main highways. I didn't stay long enough to enjoy the city.
I was in town for a memorial service, but would have gladly stayed at the hotel longer if I was in Panama City for an extended period of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel, but poor area

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were evacuating the hurricane and this hotel was available and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was great. Location was ok. It's a Walmart less than 2 minutes away. About 25 mins from pier park and the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was just what I needed; clean, quiet, easily accessible and well run.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid south

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good reception, lady in breakfast room friendly, kept the room clean, good décor in lobby and dining area.
Cons: Repair lamps, fix walls and plumbing in 124. CLEAN the CARPET!
Location: Not the easiest to enter, but plentiful dining places available. Over 20 miles to beaches. Didn't see much else to do around there.
Hotel convenient to Air Force base. Good breakfast, clean dining, friendly staff. Rooms small, carpet dirty, walls damaged. Bathroom clean, plumbing loose. Didn't smell good, lamp wobbly, stayed 2 months ago in same room, lamp not repaired. I think it was overpriced for the quality.