Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl W.

Great Spring Break

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This was an excellent choice bring our high school senior and friend down for spring break. If you are a parent staying with your child/ren, make sure you get a room on the far right end (like we did). The view was magnificent, the staff was absolutely wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Anna D from Columbia, TN

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fantastic getaway with friends! I would definitely stay here again. The pool was great and it had a great view of the beach and close enough to all the night life that PCB has to offer!
3 out of 5
by claire from washington DC

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is closed as of Monday August 17th for complete renovation.It was very well situated and clean,offered 2 pools and was family oriented but very old fashioned and in a state of disrepair.the personnel was very friendly . Overall fun hotel on its last days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was OK and literally steps from the beach. The pools are both nice but the exterior of the hotel is in horrible disrepair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nice big roomy room with great view.
Cons: Get rid of the flies.
Location: Lots of nearby places to eat and things to do.
Nice location with nice view of Gulf. Only problem was the room had lots of tiny flies. We never found out where they were coming from.
4 out of 5
by Cecil from Louisiana

Hate it is closing

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
2nd visit. Too bad it is closing after this season. Great view from rooms. Great pools. Parking has always been a nightmare and was this visit due to work on demolition and renovation I hate to see it go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not notify me building to be demolished

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location - on beach.
Cons: A lot - they are tearing down the building.
Location: Near beach and small coastal shops
The building is scheduled to be demolished with days of my stay.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Mt. Dora

Hotel room Nightmare!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel should be shut down. What a dump. And forget getting a refund on your room if you don't like it. I spent over 30 minutes on the phone with hotel.com telling them about all the problems I had with the room and all I got was a Forty dollar credit toward my next booking. Do they really think I would never use them again ? Don't pay a dime until you see the room. Hotel is falling apart. It has seen a lot of heavy party nights. Ugh
3 out of 5
by diana from Wetumpka,al

Comfortable and pleasant stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean,beds were good excellent view,the building itself you could tell has had a lot of weather damage needs upgrading on facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Fair quality for price

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very run down. But we knew that going in. Killed Roach 2nd night but did not see any bedbugs. Having read the reviews when booking we came prepared..... Bed bug spray,Roach traps,and a swiffer for the sand. You couldn't have a better view of the beach..close too. Pools were nice but overcrowded. Breakfast was OK. For the price you couldn't beat the location. We did sleep with lights on & one eye open.