Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they advertise

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No amenities were available has advertised except wifi and free parking. The sheet wouldn't stay on the bed. The pool was down for cleaning on a weekend and the spa and fitness room were closed for the weekend with no explanation why. However the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was advertised on the website as free but cost $10.00 in person. would not recommend or use them again. My weekend ruined ..i chose them for what they advertised. Did not get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by annie@hipcbeach.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are glad that you found our team members to be friendly but very saddened and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our fitness room and spa were closed due to weather related issues. Unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. However, we do have a Breakfast Package on our website that would include breakfast with your rate. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance. Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Saint Augustine, FL

Nice, clean hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town for our niece's graduation. This hotel was very clean and had every amenity we could have asked for, though we did not use it much as we were spending all of our time with family and only sleeping in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hotels.com. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything our hotel has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon so you can take advantage of all of our amenities. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City! Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
by carl

RATING

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS EXCELLENT AND NEAT AND CLEAN
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hotels.com. We are excited to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent, neat and clean. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City. Best Regards, Annie T.
4 out of 5
by alisha

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great except the restaurant was not staffed enough for breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear alisha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hotels.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel but very sorry about your experience at our restaurant. We will forward your comments to our management team. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
by ericka

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear ericka, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us on Hotels.com. We are so excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City! Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Tennessee

Hotels.com = False Information

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except Hotels.com. We were provided false information from this website. We even called and tried to get something resolved; however, the customer service representative was uncooperative.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hotels.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel but very sorry about being misinformed. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing us. Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
by melissa from Bonifay

Holiday Inn, Memorial Weekend

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Super clean public areas and rooms. Bed was comfortable. Huge rooms and bathrooms. Room Service was a rare treat for us. Menu was extensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hotels.com. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed everything our resort has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City! Best Regards, Annie T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

An OK hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean. I really like the shower. The TV audio sometimes went out. And the old style A/C units are loud making it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice updated hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Staff was very friendly, hotel was located close to everything. Hotel is very nicely updated with spacious clean rooms and very nice bathrooms. Also a really nice indoor heated pool. My family and I would deffinately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by annie@hipcbeach.com , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team members were able to make it more memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City! Best Regards, Annie T.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Decatur, GA

Enjoyed it.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The new renovations make this old place look nice. Worth the price.