Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Business in Lynn Haven

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Friendly Staff at the front desk. Central location for Business in Lynn Haven Florida away from the beach traffic. Had a bowl of oatmeal for Breakfast and it cost $10.00 - poor breakfast options for just something on the go...eat elsewhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our location and hospitality! We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team! We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards, Annie T.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they advertise

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No amenities were available has advertised except wifi and free parking. The sheet wouldn't stay on the bed. The pool was down for cleaning on a weekend and the spa and fitness room were closed for the weekend with no explanation why. However the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was advertised on the website as free but cost $10.00 in person. would not recommend or use them again. My weekend ruined ..i chose them for what they advertised. Did not get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by annie@hipcbeach.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are glad that you found our team members to be friendly but very saddened and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our fitness room and spa were closed due to weather related issues. Unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. However, we do have a Breakfast Package on our website that would include breakfast with your rate. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance. Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice updated hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Staff was very friendly, hotel was located close to everything. Hotel is very nicely updated with spacious clean rooms and very nice bathrooms. Also a really nice indoor heated pool. My family and I would deffinately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by annie@hipcbeach.com , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team members were able to make it more memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Panama City! Best Regards, Annie T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Great room for a great price!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Great customer service! What was remodeled was wonderful!
Cons: Middle of a remodel, but it will be fantastic once completed.
Location: Best Buy, Wal-Mart, Target, Chik-fil-a, Shopping Mall, Book Store, Olive Garden
I recently traveled to Panama City on pleasure and found this hotel through Expedia.com. The hotel is in the middle of a remodel, which is the ONLY reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 star rating. Even though the building is currently undergoing major renovations, what was remodeled was first class. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful during the remodel process. The room was stellar (they told me it was brand new). This hotel is positioned perfectly. Major restaurants (seated dining and take out) and shopping centers close by, the mall is across the street, and located off one of the major highways leading into Panama City, which makes finding it very easy. It would take you about 20 minutes to get out to the beaches, but it's not hard to find the roads leading there. I highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent stay despite renovations

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The hotel is currently under renovations, but that doesn't detract from the luxury to be found. The staff went well out of their way to ensure my comfort. The food was fantastic. And the recently renovated rooms are beautiful. A great place to stay, great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Great hotel, accessabilities to local stores, safe

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great!Great hotel, accessabilities to local stores, safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by annie@hipcbeach.com, Hotel Management
Dear sable, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia.com. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Select. Best Regards, Annie T.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Hotel is not up to day under staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel has lack of customer service, rooms are not up today
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by nicole s., Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We were very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us! We are currently going through a full hotel rejuvenation project that will essentially update all of our hotel from our rooms to our common areas. We hope you’ll give our hotel another try after this project is complete to see all the great changes we’re making. Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, New Jersey

Convenient to family and activities in Panama City

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Pleasant comfortable hotel. Have stayed there many times during visit with daughter and grandchildren. Always great stay. Staff great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are happy that you had another great stay with us and enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer as well as our convenient central location! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Select; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Made my trip worth while

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that we made your trip worthwhile. We hope to have you back to visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Select!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good access.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Heated pool.
Cons: Change the lobby scenery, reminds me of a casino.
Within good access to plenty of restaurants, the local mall, and maybe a 25 minute drive to Panama City Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Expedia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location with great access to restaurants and shopping, as well as relaxing in our heated indoor pool! Thank you also for the feedback regarding our lobby, we have been hard at work making some exciting enhancements to our property and hope to have you back to visit us again to experience them; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Select!