Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Perfect for sleeping!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My flight arrived very early in the morning. So, I booked the room to stay in until a more appropriate time for my family to pick me up. So, I didn't experience much of what the hotel had to offer. Sleep was comfortable, late check-out time was great, and a/c was awesome. However, some of the advertised services were not true (multi-lingual staff, 24-hour shuttle for $20).
4 out of 5
by Johann

Great location in Panama City

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Bahia Suites is located in area close to a supermarket and all sorts of restaurants and other food outlets. Metro Station Loteria is just a few steps away.
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to everything. I usually stay here in order to conduct business in the city before heading to Santa Catalina/Largatero for r&r. P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent location and awesome service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Stay away

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: roof view
Location: subway train
Too cheap i'll try another next time cheap traded ham for bacon 2 hours to get a hamburger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool was open an the views from the rooftop were nice
Cons: compensation for many many faults the hotel could care less about your time or your satisfaction.
Location: short walk to train
We check in 4 rooms Jan 23 2017 carry our luguage up 6 flights after being told elevator would be up an running in 30 minutes elevator didnt work for the next 2 days. My 82 year old mother was on the 6th floor. We saw men carring a person in a wheel chair down on the 2nd day. Breakfast was coffee, tang 1 small bowl of fruit and cornflakes. We ordered outside the free breakfast an recieved 3 pieces of cheap ham instead of bacon others in our party recieves 1 piece of bacon an 2 pancakes for 6 dollars. Dinner was good but one night it took two hours to receive 2 hamburgers. On night 1 Three trips to get the AC in our room running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient but There are Options

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I think it's a decent stay and definitely you would enjoy the local lifestyle available around the area but don't expect any accommodations/customer service if your AC doesn't work . I was offered to switch rooms but the view was like going from looking at the world then going to the zoo . I rather a complimentary drink or discount on room service but hey I'm American probably spoiled a little by small things like small towels but overall enjoyed the staff not management . lastly if your traveling alone make sure you put 2 guests BODLY to avoid (had to show fine print of Expedia terms which says one Person can Have A guest) who was my family member from panama WHO WAS SOLELY visiting not even staying over . Go figure they Assume one person paying means only person can enter the room lol . pS it's not my first time to a hotel in Panama. Their rules were different
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The hotel need some remodeling

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bathroom is very old. At night they don't have enough people to bring a good service,except at restaurant, they have a great customer service, especially Hernan