Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on CheapTickets
hotel didn't look nothing like the pictures on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hotel Benidorm , Hotel Management
we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never coming here again. EVER!

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
I needed this hotel to wait for a plane, however, my plans on saving a lil but of money turned on me when I decided to go to this hotel. Bad area, even though there’s a police station in the same block, it’s very sketchy and looked dangerous. Room was clean, but decors were terrible, really small bed my feet hardly fit, and uncomfortable. Cherry on top was at time of check out, the lobby lady decided it was a good idea to ask for my credit card to CHARGE me for my stay, because, according to her, it wasn’t paid for. She didn’t care I showed her. Y credit card statement, not when I showed her the email confirmation. I had to make a phone call (long distance) to the hotels.com company for them to call the hotel and tel her what I already told her! Almost missed my flight. Never got an apology from her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hotel Benidorm , Hotel Management
we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Basic clean comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Basic but comfortable. Ceiling paint peeling. Room safe never worked, door swipe key sometimes did sometimes did not. Convenient to metro Loteria station. 5 de Mayo one stop leads to Old City. Albrook two stops gives access to Mall and Tica Bus and National Transport Terminal where Miraflores bus at outside area D is $.25 to Canal locks. Hot shower. Police station, backery, dept store, restaurant, casino, fire station all in the block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by hotel benidorm , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
3 out of 5
by Joaquin

Showing age.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Price and area was great. Hotel was run down, wifi none to weak. Reception was friendly but help was non existent even after being requested by the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017
Dear Joaquin Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us - we strive to improve based on the feedback from our valued guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your recent stay. Warm regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haiti/florida

not a nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: none
Cons: the beds are unconfortable
Location: na
the bed need to be replace. they don't do the bed daily, using the same sheet to do the bed. WIFI connection is terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by H. Benidorm, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, we are very sorry about your bad experience. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, no-frills, ok for short stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling leftover from a pipe repair, and there was no screen on the bathroom window-a problem if you're worried about avoiding mosquito bites. We were at the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor, so the internet signal didn't reach. We were in a cramped triple with three single beds and a tiny bathroom. On the plus side, the beds were decent, the linens were clean and recently updated, the air conditioning was super, water pressure was good, and the cable had lots of channel choices. Staff were friendly and expeditious. The hotel can be noisy-we heard foot and car traffic from nearby Avenida Perú-but the location is safe and central for visiting the Cinta Costera or catching a subway. We did not try the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good garage parking

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Good customer service but rooms are alright not too fancy. However for the price its good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel overall

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was full---but quiet and friendly.
Cons: some one with a little English--need updating
Location: was OK location east to get around---nearby the best supermarket/mail
The hotel was OK no amenities---The staff Spoke no English, but overall the staff was nice and tried they best to help us and with the help of my phone app,to translate.
3 out of 5
by Terence from PDX

OK location

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great neighborhood but close to the Metro to get to other areas of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Great location and reasonable priced

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I took the public bus from the airport to panama city, and a taxi from there to the hotel. I am glad it was so easy to get to, and check in was a breeze. You can find everything from clothes to food, all in walking distance. The metro to Allbrook mall passes at the bus station which is 30 seconds walk from the hotel, right in front the huge supermarket. Getting back though, you will have to take a metro that runs " via espana" and get off at "calle 27" from there its a 5 min walk back to the hotel. Room was clean, bathroom spacious. Will stay here again when I come back to Panama!