Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bocas

Perfect for low price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Perfect hotel centrally located. Very good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bocas del toro

Good price for what you have got

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very good price for what you have got. Centrally located, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

This hotel is looking rather tired!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and on site transport to the airport at reasonable cost.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Close to metro station.
The decor needs upgrading. My room had no window and was looking quite run down, as were the reception and restaurant. The staff were ok, but not over friendly, but it didn't help that I don't speak Spanish and few of the staff spoke English!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bocas del toro

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The overall hotel would need to be renewed, but for the price paid I had the room clean and everything working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Montreal could use a facelift

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is convenient and affordable. However, it is one of the older hotels in the city and is quite run down. It needs a facelift, but the price is right and I felt safe there and housekeeping does it's best to keep the place clean. The staff could be friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff is useless and rude The bed we slept in was in terrible conditions the mattress was very uncomfortable Not hot water in the shower at all the pool was disgusting In general I won't recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Earnest

Good $30 a night room

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was young (except for one older lady in bar area, she was great) and could care less about the guests. To busy playing on their cell phone. Food ,room, bar and location was all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2017
What do you expect for $26.00 a night. Room was clean, a/c worked but only only on hi cool, shower had hot water but no shower head. Room came with breakfast which was light and good. Other than a older lady tending bar, who was light and engaging the rest of the hotel staff could care less about you and they did not want you to interrupt their boredom. The hotel was older and it shows. Everything worked but may not work correctly. Would I stay there again, maybe, its cheap and you get what you pay for.