Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 11, 2015
After reading the other reviews I was scared to book here but because we where coming to town around 11 pm and leaving back out at 9 am we didn't want to pay the higher rates. The older gentleman that checked me in was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and I felt safe. No complaints other than the loud noise of pluming at about 3 am. It's a no frills hotel. Small clean pool and small eating area in lobby. If you do plan to stay in your room a lot this is a decent place to stay to save money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted May 18, 2015
I have stayed at better. It was very run down and the people acted like they did not care about wether or not you were there. Shaw several people upset because they could not even get a cup of coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

pittful experience wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We didn't even stay here we arrived from a 13hour drive and was overly exhausted and got there to check in & asked to see the room we see the room no air , dirty laundry by my bed , broken lamp..I go to front desk to report these things not to not stay but so he can fix the situation instead the staff tells me I'm needy he doesn't have time to fix the air I've got a attitude , he said you don't seem happy with my hotel go find another one because I don't have time to fix your needs , that's not how your treat a guest and not to mention its Panama City and its spring break so he canceld our resvation without us agreeing to it and we had search for a hotel for 3 more hours that's also for the time we are staying & not a ridiculous price , this guy doesn't care about anything but money he doesn't listen or help he's very disrespectful and he's foreign and I'm American so it explains , I think this trashy hotel should be shut down!!!!! Not clean healthy place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgiaaa

Great hotel with great service

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Well we got a great room at a decent price. We did have 2 problems. One we unplugged the cable box and didn't know it so had to call front desk and maintenance was there in seconds but that was our fault. Second time ac wasn't blowing well and again staff responded amazingly fast. I really liked the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My room was not ready until 20 minutes after the time they said it would be ready
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

Nice location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Needs new mattresses.
Location: O'Charley next door, Golden Corral a block walking,Japanese steakhouse across street, a Mall, Target, Walmart within 2 miles, Krispy Kreme within 2 mi
Two story hotel with no elevator, so if you have issues climbing stairs, call ahead and request a ground floor room. The room was clean, the staff was nice. The mattresses in our room were not exactly comfortable. We did notice there was a work crew working on some of the rooms remodeling, so could be a work in progress. It is close to Panama City Mall, and right next door to O'Charleys. Golden Corral with in a block and a half. They have danishes, muffins, cereal, bagels and fresh fruit along with juice (apple and orange) and milk for breakfast. There is a Krispy Kreme down the same road about 1 mile. Short stay not spending alot of time in room with 2 teenagers wasn't too cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful employees
Cons: Quality control
Location: Everything was close by. Food, mall, hospital within one mile.
Internet not available, entrance to room door would not lock, no exhaust fan in bathroom, had to move to another room. Phone there did not work, still no internet, everything else ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Easy Access

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel is in good location. Just minutes from stores and restaurants. Although; the Panama City Beach is a little far, it is still a straight drive from hotel. Room is great for the price. If you are not a people person and don't mind a little foot traffic, stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Noisy aircondition smelly bedsheets pillowcase

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not good did not enjoy it at all Will not stay there again. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta. Georgia

The room was ok, clean, but not quite up to date.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: That I was able to book the room on such short notice, during a very busy season.
Cons: The overall appearance of the room!
Location: The location was ok and was really not too far from the things I needed to do.
everything was ok the room rate was great. It would not have been my first choice but for a over night stay it was good.