Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Seemed to be a lot of construction or work on the parking lot and hotel.
Location: NA
Nice clean room and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nice but it could have been served longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Friendly Staff but needs better cleaning staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Due to storms we decided to leave two days prior to complete our stay and I called AARP and the hotel had no problem to refund.
Cons: Cleaning and breakfast can be improved.
Location: All the shopping you want is nearby as restaurants. Great location!!!!
Hotel needs some good cleaning staff. In the morning as people wake up and use the restrooms the smell enters the hallway and rooms. It seems they have problems with plumbing. Some dirty towels dropped from the cleaning cart a assume and was left by the elevators for 2 days, it seems management does not walk rounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: breakfast choices.
There on business and this hotel was in a great location, priced right and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The coffee was TERRIBLE ! There could be a better selection for breakfast . But there are plenty of places to eat close by.
The heating and air worked fine , It's located close to everything you could need .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by LaQuinta Inn and Suites , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m very sorry for the issue with the coffee. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel not too far from the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and decor of the rooms. The continental breakfast was great also.
Location: About nine miles from the beach with shopping malls and local seafood dives. Just what I was looking for.
We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the rooms. The staff were wonderful and went out of the way to help, staying later than usual because we were arriving late. They recommended some local places to eat that served awesome seafood. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by GM LaQuinta Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m very sorry for the issue with the coffee. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly it was my first time in Panama City and it was a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was great every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from Houston, Texas

Everything is just right except for breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property on several occasions and most everything is very good except for your breakfast. I hate the cold eggs but that's the only real protein that is there. We ate there twice but on the third day went to a restaurant for breakfast because we needed something hot. Any possibility you could swap out those cold eggs for something hot like eggs and sausage or bacon?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just looked old and dingy on the inside

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: need paint and to be detailed
Location: nice location
the outside, looked nice, but the inside looked old and dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by lq0975gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the inside. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. We hope that you are able to try us again in the future! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels