Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prattville, al

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms,

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Condo was very clean and spacious. Several pools for enjoyment and beach right across the street . Restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice places to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I really enjoyed the resort is a very nice place and you can walk Its really close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Be careful when you book online

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: clean the common areas and replace the carpets
Location: beach
I booked this place on line and paid in advance. When I got there, they wanted a 140.00 cleaning fee in advance which was not in the booking information. The room was ok but the carpets in the room were the grungiest thing I have ever seen and have had a lot of who knows what kind of fluids spilled and squirted on them. This place is like a giant warehouse for hillbilly spring breakers and beach vacationers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

great room, sweet view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
I read about the nightmare stories concerning the elevators....to us those were way overplayed. We ended up getting a room on the 21st floor but used the advice of parking on the top floor of the parking garage and using the pool entrance to the resort there. The room was awesome with great views and very comfortable. We travel a lot and are used to small imperfections to every room (which a lot of people complain about) but none of those affected the comfort or fun of our stay. The staff was very helpful at check-in as well as when we had questions about the surrounding area (restaurants, beaches etc) We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappoint

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: That is good. close to walmart.
Pros: Close for the beach, walmart and restaurants. nice pool. thats all. \Cons: Room was not clean, dryer not hot enough to dry clothes, sheets in the bed didn't smell good. elevators too hot. if you visit this resort you are by yourself no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

WHARF

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pools and location
Cons: Use of elevators. Large wait times.
This is has always been our place to stay in PCB. First time in several years there was no construction. Location is very convenient to everything. Our room this time was OK. Carpets were stained quite a bit. Only real complaint is the elevators. Takes forever to get one. Sometimes wait as much as 10 minutes. Pools are nice and Pineapple Willy's across the street is a good place to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Access to the Beach
Cons: Everything
If this hotel was $100 a night then it would be worth it. However for the price, the carpet was old, disgusting, and smelt terrible and the smell never went away. I paid for the hotel in full through Expedia however the hotel charged me an extra $140 at check in for a "Cleaning Fee" even though the hotel wasn't even ready until 5 p.m. and they said it could be until 6 p.m. until I could receive my keys to our room. Also no one will come and bring clean towels, toilet paper, trash bags, or anything for you the entire time your there. No one even comes and cleans anything even though you are forced to pay a cleaning fee of 140 in order to stay there. Also, the elevators suck but there are two hidden ones towards the back that are slightly faster. Overall, I would never stay in this condo again. Way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay, you can find better

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The layout of the room was nice.
Cons: Improved elevators and attention to cleanliness inside the rooms.
Location: We swam in the ocean and snorkeled nearby.
The room was very dirty, especially the carpet and many things were broken in the room. This is a huge building with super slow elevators. The garbage pile up around the trash chute should be attended to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy access to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything, very spacious rooms.
Cons: Elevator, please install fans.
Walmart is right across the hotel, same as McDonald's, KFC, Waffle house, Dippin Dots and many other restaurants. Beach access is easy, very short distance and Pineapple Willy's is right on the beach and they serve the best frozen margarita. The one and only downside is the elevator...so hot, it is very suffocating, they should at least install a fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, Tx

Condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great location but room was ok. The elevator wait is terrible!! Be prepared to take stairs often!