Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best hotel we've ever had!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, nice pools and hot tub.
Cons: The bed. A pillow top bed would have been nicer for me. I do have back problems, so I need a softer mattress.
Location: Location is good. There are numerous restaurants, gift shops, and bars. Also, it is just a short walk to the beach.
This hotel was awesome. Very clean, spacious, close to the beach, close to shopping, nice hot tub and pools. We also enjoyed the light show on the lake that they had every night. I highly recommend this hotel. I hope to go there again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent Phenomenal I will recommend this hotel Beautiful view Beautiful condo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Over-sold in under booked hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The condo itself was great and had it not been so far from the parking and everything else, might have been a positive experience.
Cons: Staff response to customers, more honest sales approach at booking, less surprise fees when checking in.
Location: Panama City Beach
We were led to believe this was a big season and the Expedia rep used high-pressure tactic to close the deal. The room was way at the end of the floor from parking and required long commutes past a bunch of empty rooms. We had to wait 20 minutes to check-out a cart to move our Thanksgiving supplies to this room due to insufficient number of available staff. When leaving, we called back to the office at the main number to advise we had checked out only to be told after we explained why we called that the person was security and could not help us. No offers to transfer or provide another number - just hung up. This is probably the same guys that ignored me as a customer when I came in the office to ask questions. I guess the customers are not really important to this resort staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Crystal River, Fl

Ridiculous parking/elevator situation

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Have to walk a mile to get to room from parking deck to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by johnny from Not a great get away place!

Stay some where other then here!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, but the bed the shower was terrible though the couch was in pretty bad shape himself not comfortable at all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from atlanta

Atl biker

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed here many times and this room is starting to need some attention. living room carpet was stained and needed cleaning. but overall we enjoy this hotel for location and friendly staff and spaceious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Laketown Wharf is no longer what it was. Our first stay a few years ago was awesome. The rooms were clean, the hotel was new, and the amenities were superb. Now, not so much. We were thinking of staying at a different beach to try something new, but we were looking forward to staying at the Wharf. Now, after our latest stay, we will go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tifanie from Al

Cold jacuzzi nice lake location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
For having two hot tubs & 3 pools we were disappointed the upper pool & Jacuzzi were closed & only open hot tub wasn't heated except for one night of our stay! Also parking garage wasn't organized clearly & elevators were slow especially considering it was off season. But rooms were nicely decorated with above average furniture although my garden tub & shower in master bath didn't have hot water as 3rd person bathing so quiet stay with room for improvement!